Google Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Google Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Google CEO Sundar Pichai
Sundar Pichai
3,177 Ratings
Pros
  • "Also the usuals: amazing free food(in 894 reviews)

  • "Smart people - Nothing boosts your development as working with people smarter then you(in 740 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Google full-time

    Pros

    Get to learn industry best practices

    Cons

    Impact is not as big

    Google2019-11-06
  2. "Best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Google full-time

    Pros

    Love it so much yeah

    Cons

    None it is too great yeah

    Google2019-10-28
  3. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate 

    I worked at Google full-time

    Pros

    it was a great place to work

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say amazing experience

    Google2019-10-24
  4. "Best company I ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Google full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing co-workers, great company culture, access to so much training and technology, delicious free food, great perks and benefits

    Cons

    In some divisions there's a strong incentive to spend a lot of time on your own perf (self evaluation), there are a few employees that are "professional perfers", they're excellent at embellishing their work while more humble coworkers who do a better job might not shine as much. Also in smaller satellite offices it's difficult to have the visibility required for promotion.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure the workers identified as top performers really are top performers at all the levels, and if they're on the sales side it would be useful to check with their customers how they feel. (e.g. did a sales rep block 3 days in the week to work on his or her perf when his or her customers are waiting for answers?). Otherwise amazing company to work for, it's very difficult to keep a great company culture with the... huge growth from the last 15 years, good job!

    Show More
    Google2019-10-21
  5. "Supportive environment. Too much to focus on."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Google full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible people to learn from, and nearly all are generous with their time.

    Cons

    Under-resourced, and more to handle than one can execute throughly on.

    Google2019-11-01
  6. "Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Google full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Money, networking, looks good, good people

    Cons

    Work life balance, unreasonable deadlines

    Google2019-10-30
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analytical Lead 

    I have been working at Google full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, vibrant culture, enthusiastic workforce

    Cons

    some organization structure issues that could be resolved

    Google2019-10-14
  8. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software 

    I worked at Google full-time

    Pros

    Nice benefits and great company overall

    Cons

    Not much to say here

    Google2019-09-22
  9. "Expect average pay but decent work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Google full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lot of smart grads. Pushes you to learn and grow Work is mostly challenging. Tonnes to learn.

    Cons

    Lots of internal systems and technical jargon - most likely not beneficial when you leave the organization Pay on the lower side. Need to negotiate aggressively when trying to get your foot in the door

    Google2019-10-03
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Analyst 

    I worked at Google full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Positive work culture - Remote work

    Cons

    - no cons i can think of.

    Google2019-09-17
Found 9493 reviews