Geotab Reviews

Updated Dec 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
91%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Geotab CEO Neil Cawse (no image)
Neil Cawse
59 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Decent company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Oakville, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Geotab full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice management Great place to develop skills

    Cons

    Compensation is not that good

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not a good company to work at"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Oakville, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Geotab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team in Development very good and encouraging

    Cons

    - Lots of Nepotism, if you are not a family member, you will not get anywhere - Pay is very low - End of year increases are based on randomization even though their saying is "Management by Measurement" - HR team is not supportive

    Geotab Response

    December 22, 2020Communications Coordinator

    Geotab is committed to providing employees with the best possible experience in a fair, open and inclusive environment. We continue to work together to evaluate current practices and processes and greatly value candid feedback from our staff. If you would like to share more about your experience, we encourage you to contact us at HR@geotab.com. - The Geotab HR Team


  3. "Honest company and good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Oakville, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Geotab full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - No grunt work, learning a lot everyday and taking on challenging tasks - The online onboarding was very thorough, they really make you learn the product and what the different teams do - Flexible hours - They supported me in working from home by providing equipment - Good benefits - The CEO is very honest and practical in town halls - I have the product (Geotab Go) in my car and it helped me not get cheated out by a mechanic (true story)

    Cons

    - A few bad apples but you get this everywhere - Pay is lower than average

    Geotab Response

    October 26, 2020Senior Internal Communications Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to write a detailed review. We’re thrilled to hear about your positive experience, particularly while working from home. We encourage you to continue to share your feedback and reach out to your HRBP in order to help us enhance the employee experience even further. We look forward to seeing each other in person in the future - we’re happy to have you as part of our Geotab family! -The Geotab HR Team P.S. You should share your GO device story with our Marketing team!

  4. "Honest Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Applications Developer in Oakville, ON

    I worked at Geotab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company with good values and good work culture - Always tries to do the right thing - Independent work but resources available if we need assistance

    Cons

    They Pay is below average

    Continue reading

    Geotab Response

    October 19, 2020Senior Internal Communications Specialist

    Thank you for writing a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy working at Geotab! We are continuously evaluating current practices and processes and are committed to providing Geotabbers with the best possible experience. We thank you for all that you do and look forward to growing together. -The Geotab HR Team

  5. "Ongoing Process"

    4.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Engineering Support 

    I have been working at Geotab full-time

    Pros

    Good staff and environment Fair Pay

    Cons

    The application process took awhile.

    Geotab Response

    October 26, 2020Senior Internal Communications Specialist

    Thanks for writing a review about your experience with Geotab. We look forward to continuing to grow together and are so happy to have you as part of the Geotab family. - The Geotab HR Team

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Honest Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Specialist in Oakville, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Geotab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good company with good values and good work culture - Always tries to do the right thing - Independent work but resources available if we need assistance

    Cons

    - Pay is below average

    Geotab Response

    October 7, 2020Senior Internal Communications Specialist

    Thank you for writing a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy working at Geotab! We are continuously evaluating current practices and processes and are committed to providing Geotabbers with the best possible experience. We thank you for all that you do and look forward to growing together. -The Geotab HR Team

  7. "Data Scientist"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Oakville, ON

    I have been working at Geotab full-time

    Pros

    people are nice and free Friday lunch

    Cons

    no bonus and no enough parking spaces

    Geotab Response

    October 19, 2020Senior Internal Communications Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience working at Geotab. Your commitment to Geotab is appreciated and we look forward to continuing this journey together. We are continuously evaluating current practices and processes and are committed to providing Geotabbers with the best possible experience. We are so happy to have you as part of the Geotab family! - The Geotab HR Team

  8. "Best place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Geotab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the work culture is the best

    Cons

    there is nothing wrong to work here

    Geotab Response

    September 29, 2020Senior Internal Communications Specialist

    Thanks for sharing a review of your experience at Geotab. We look forward to growing together. We are happy to have you as part of the Geotab family! - The Geotab HR Team

  9. "What an amazing organisation"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Oakville, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Geotab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance, care about their employees, progressive environment

    Cons

    There are no serious cons to speak of

    Geotab Response

    September 10, 2020Senior Internal Communications Specialist

    Thanks for sharing a review of your experience working at Geotab. It’s great to hear positive feedback from our staff about what it’s like to work at Geotab. We are so happy to have you in the Geotab family! - The Geotab HR Team.

  10. "Awesome place to work, great company vision!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Oakville, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Geotab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Great work-life balance 2. Managers are great 3. A lot of training for the employees to do their jobs effectively. 4. Great learning opportunities.

    Cons

    (1) No clear indication of the next career milestone and how to achieve that. (2) The compensation package is not that great!

    Geotab Response

    September 10, 2020Senior Internal Communications Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to share a review of your experience working at Geotab. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve the employee experience. We are happy to hear the positive feedback and we are taking the areas for improvement back to our team to discuss. We encourage you to continue to share feedback with our HR teams by contacting your HR Business Partner. - The Geotab HR Team.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 75 English Reviews