FactSet Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

FactSet Reviews

Updated Aug 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1548 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Phil Snow
545 Ratings
Pros
  • "Aside from monetary compensation it maintains an excellent work-life balance while always presenting challenging work(in 331 reviews)

  • "Free Lunch & Stocked Kitchens(in 196 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High pay and great work environment

    Cons

    Technical Job, need heavy knowledge on finance and the product

    FactSet2018-07-12
  2. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun, laid back, good starting comp

    Cons

    Little growth, lots of micromanagement

    FactSet2019-02-09
  3. "Overall good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance and great co-workers

    Cons

    Feedback to management can often fall on deaf ears

    FactSet2018-11-27
  4. "Research Analylst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time

    Pros

    Good Work environment and internal promotions are very good

    Cons

    Low Pay and platforms to showcase skills are less

    Advice to Management

    Hire talented people and increase salaries accordingly

    FactSet2018-09-25
  5. "Best first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FactSet full-time

    Pros

    Best work hours. Management was good but could be little better. Interview process was decent. Have a pay review for every 6 months was the best amongst all.

    Cons

    Cafeteria food wasn't good enough. Not enough social activities or outings.

    FactSet2018-02-19
  6. "Great place to work when just out of university"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time

    Pros

    Very happy to have started where I am. Good starting position fir just entering the industry. Training program is great.

    Cons

    Hard to enter into other verticals. Somewhat limited to sales continuing forward. Hard work life balance when starting, dependent on book of business and local management.

    FactSet2016-09-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Well not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Public Relations in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -pay, work style, people really nice, overall positive

    Cons

    overall not that much flexibility

    FactSet2012-09-27
  8. "Well run, good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Boston, MA

    I worked at FactSet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Liked and trusted the senior management at the time. Good HR and training department. Great benefits. Very good place to start a career.

    Cons

    Not the best integration with recent smaller acquisitions

    Advice to Management

    Work on integration of acquired firms (product, teams, culture)

    FactSet2019-08-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Really cool people in San Francisco Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FactSet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people. Engineering culture drives decisions. Interesting problems.

    Cons

    Didn't love working in the financial district.

    FactSet2019-08-20
  10. "Product Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good company for freshers and experienced

    Cons

    no cons to mention here

    FactSet2019-08-23
Found 1548 reviews