ExxonMobil Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

ExxonMobil Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2535 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
ExxonMobil CEO Darren Woods
Darren Woods
326 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work life balance in company(in 161 reviews)

  • "ExxonMobil is an innovative work environment bringing an opportunity to work with bright people from all over the world(in 146 reviews)

Cons
  • "Ranking system can not accurately reflect your contributions(in 188 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance can be good at times but forced overtime is used, even on engineers at times(in 120 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Application Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at ExxonMobil full-time

      Pros

      The company has great compensation and employee benefits package

      Cons

      The company requires better management

      ExxonMobil2018-06-08
    • "ExxonMobil Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ExxonMobil full-time

      Pros

      Great Support for Professional Development Travel opportunities at standard conditions

      Cons

      Financial compensation does not match your professional development Professional credentials are not taken into consideration

      Advice to Management

      It is great to develop the workforce but retain them: give them reasons to stay with the company and motivated.

      ExxonMobil2019-04-08
    • "It is ok"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at ExxonMobil full-time

        Pros

        It’s is an ok place to work

        Cons

        Shift in some departments can be difficult to work with

        ExxonMobil2019-03-06
      • "GOOD EMPLOYER"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at ExxonMobil full-time

        Pros

        Good pay good benefits, Secure to some extent.

        Cons

        Red tape lot of politics, You are just a number

        ExxonMobil2018-11-30
      • "Good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - IT Analyst in Moncton, NB

          I worked at ExxonMobil

          Pros

          Benefit are great and lifework balance

          Cons

          Corporate policies are outdated and long

          Advice to Management

          Need to listen to feedback from frontline

          ExxonMobil2018-10-07
        • "Engineer"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Project Engineer 

          I have been working at ExxonMobil full-time for more than 8 years

          Pros

          Safety culture and in house training

          Cons

          Lack of program to achieve financial reward for high performance and delivering business goals

          ExxonMobil2018-05-31
        • "IT Analyst"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at ExxonMobil full-time

            Pros

            Great company to work at!

            Cons

            no clear cons at exxon

            ExxonMobil2018-04-30
          • "Co-op Interview"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Former Employee - Student Credit Analyst 

              I worked at ExxonMobil

              Pros

              Very Friendly Employees including bosses

              Cons

              I found no cons while working

              ExxonMobil2018-02-19
            • "About exxon"

              StarStarStarStarStar
                Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

                I have been working at ExxonMobil

                Pros

                Low stress and fairly easy job

                Cons

                Boring can sometimes be most exciting

                ExxonMobil2018-02-08
              • "Meh."

                StarStarStarStarStar
                • Work/Life Balance
                • Culture & Values
                • Career Opportunities
                • Compensation and Benefits
                • Senior Management
                Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
                Recommends
                Positive Outlook
                No opinion of CEO

                I have been working at ExxonMobil full-time for more than 3 years

                Pros

                Good salary, good benefit, ergonomic, safety oriented, awesome co-workers.

                Cons

                heavy work load, stressful at some times (like any other jobs)

                ExxonMobil2018-02-07
              Found 2535 reviews