Exchange Solutions Reviews

Updated May 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Exchange Solutions  CEO and Chief Operating Officer, CEO and Chief Revenue Officer Mike Hughes, Robert Jewell (no image)
Mike Hughes, Robert Jewell
18 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Excellent Workplace

    Sep 23, 2020 - Director, IT in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, solid work-life balance. Great place to work. Excellent management team.

    Cons

    I didn't have any cons, I really enjoyed working at ESI

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Delivers where it matters...

    Feb 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exchange Solutions offers all the usual employee perks you would expect from a tech company, however what sets it apart is the personal touch it applies for each employee to recognize the major milestone's in ones life. Whether its welcoming a new baby, becoming a Canadian citizen, completing training, etc. the company cares about and takes the time to recognize these major milestones in the form of company shout-outs or carefully crafted gifts sent to your home. This personal touch is what creates true culture & employee retention....much more so than another fuse ball table or gaming console can deliver.

    Cons

    No major complaints. Gets the big things right.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    I worked at Exchange Solutions for more than 5 years

    May 8, 2021 - Software Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work Culture Work Life balance

    Cons

    Could have better compensation and RRSP matching

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Some incredible talent/use of bleeding edge technologies

    Feb 27, 2021 - Not Applicable 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The organization is rich with talented individuals spread throughout the company org chart - Org structure feels 'flat' in nature, as most people are approachable and easy to work with - Use of Agile/SAFe Agile methodologies - Bleeding edge cloud technologies - Decent work culture

    Cons

    - Depending on the department you work in, the pay scale you receive may not reflect industry standards - Trajectory within the company may be a challenge for some. Despite my hard work/long hours (I worked there for several years), I received zero promotions/title changes during my tenure, all while my small annual raises barely covered the costs of inflation.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Mar 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    innovative place to work, great career platform and opportunities to grow

    Cons

    not something that I could think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Decent place to work but can be very hostile

    Feb 19, 2021 - Team Lead in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company events, free food and drinks occasionally

    Cons

    Clique work atmosphere that can be difficult to break through Some managers create a hostile/volatile work environment Favoritism and personal friendships of management can be detrimental

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Jan 11, 2021 - Senior Data Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting work and lots of responsibility

    Cons

    Good pay but could be higher

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Good company to work at

    Aug 24, 2020 - Prefer Not to Answer in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work life balance and great culture

    Cons

    Compensation specifically to pension and bonuses

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company with a awesome work culture

    Dec 17, 2019 - Senior Software Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working with ESI from last 4 months. - Great work ethics - Opportunity to work in all the latest technologies and framework - Very friendly team - Flexible in working hours - Nice vacation, floater and sick days - Amazing health insurance - Superb healthy breakfast

    Cons

    - Should include RRSP contibution

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Exchange Solutions Response

    Director Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for being part of the reason ESI is such a great place to work! We're so happy to hear that you are enjoying our culture and that your experience has been so positive.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    People First

    Aug 28, 2019 - Director of Software Development 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent work-life balance with top-notch management team that really care about their employees. ESI has some of the most talented, innovated and forward thinking people i have every meet in my 17+ year in this industry.

    Cons

    Nothing really to complain about.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 43 Reviews

Popular Careers with Exchange Solutions Job Seekers

Quality Assurance Developer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Junior IT Systems Administrator
Learn About the Job
Applications Support Specialist
Learn About the Job
Director of Software Development
Learn About the Job
Technical Support Specialist
Learn About the Job

Work at Exchange Solutions? Share Your Experiences

Exchange Solutions logo
or