Evertz Microsystems Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Evertz Microsystems Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 151 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
33%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Romolo Magarelli
64 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay, no career advancement opportunities(in 15 reviews)

  • "embarrassingly low salary with very basic benefits(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Testing the various servers with customer specifications"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Test Engineer in Burlington, ON

    I have been working at Evertz Microsystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Whole team works together and set the goal as a whole

    Cons

    Does not found so far

    Evertz Microsystems2019-06-11
  2. "Good place to start but low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Technician in Burlington, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Evertz Microsystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a Good starting Job

    Cons

    Bad hours Very cheap company Low pay Minimal benefits

    Advice to Management

    Be more friendly

    Evertz Microsystems2019-07-19
  3. "Test tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Technician in Burlington, ON

    I worked at Evertz Microsystems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This review is based on test technician. Not the company as a whole. Good stable job and consistent hours. ALOT of overtime hours available before or after your shift and was never pressured to work. Overtime was there if i wanted it or not. Super laid back atmoshpere. Lots of nice co-workers. There a ton of bad things about this place but when it comes down to it. This place supported me through some tough...

    Show More

    Cons

    EXTREMELY unorganized. Always made me laugh how hard it was to find a part. Even simple ones like screws. And management does not want to do anything about it. The network where all their docs are kept etc. is chaos and its so easialy fixable. The documentation that you are told to follow is all copy and pasted or sometimes non existant. Equipment is always low here. People always skipping steps on the forms because...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Organize the network. Get more people working on the forms. And show more appreciation for employees. Wages are so low and you get no recognition for the hard work. And allow people to move around more. It would do alot for moral. Change the hours to 7-4 to avoid traffic. Or have to shifts. 8-5 and 7-4. So everyone leaves in two stages. Traffic is an issue.

    Evertz Microsystems2019-07-18
  4. "Good for new grads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer 

    I worked at Evertz Microsystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As a new grad, you can learn a lot in this company

    Cons

    The department is a bit disorganized but can improve

    Evertz Microsystems2019-07-04
  5. "Nice place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Support Engineer 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Evertz Microsystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to learn and get to travel.

    Cons

    Small salary and not impressive benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Implement on-line expense reports.

    Evertz Microsystems2019-07-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to begin career, but very flat"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Design Engineer in Burlington, ON
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Evertz Microsystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced and a good environment to learn if you put the effort in. If you prove yourself you will be given good projects to work on.

    Cons

    High stress Minimal to no room for growth

    Evertz Microsystems2019-06-21
  7. "Good Company with less pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Burlington, ON

    I worked at Evertz Microsystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - It is good to work here for start up and gain experience

    Cons

    - Limited benefits - Less Pay

    Advice to Management

    None

    Evertz Microsystems2019-07-02
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good for students/immigrants looking for experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Engineer in Burlington, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Evertz Microsystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    easy job, decent benefits, nice people, schedule flexibility as needed

    Cons

    quick turnover, recent layoffs, low pay, incompetent management, archaic technology

    Evertz Microsystems2019-05-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Only Good for R&D"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Evertz Microsystems full-time

    Pros

    less pay horrible management poor management

    Cons

    I got good friends so I needed to stay

    Evertz Microsystems2019-06-10
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Low pay, a lower morale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burlington, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Evertz Microsystems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some of the coworker are nice.

    Cons

    Work is piled on those with too much, while others are doing nothing. Pay does not reflect how much you do. The last time workers tried to unionize, they fired all of the people organizing it.

    Advice to Management

    Sufficiently pay you workers so can live remotely close to your company.

    Evertz Microsystems2019-06-06
Found 151 reviews