EE Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

EE Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
EE CEO Marc Allera
Marc Allera
239 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Pay - High Commission Potential(in 29 reviews)

  • "Great to work for, great benefits would recommend(in 29 reviews)

Cons
  • "BT purchased EE around two years ago that now seems to be a merger which is eroding the culture of(in 55 reviews)

  • "Targets were not based on store footfall creating unrealistic targets(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun, I had a great time here

    Cons

    Can be very boring at times

    Advice to Management

    Such a cool place keep it up

    EE2019-03-01
  2. "Tough but fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Greenock, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good money, always on your toes, great colleagues

    Cons

    Stressful, too many targets, annoying customers

    Advice to Management

    Chill out with the targets

    EE2019-10-09
  3. "EE Sales Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discounts, Annual Leave, Monthly bonus

    Cons

    Increasing targets, working weekends, bank holidays etc, high turnover of staff

    Advice to Management

    Training to everyone, not just new starters

    EE2019-10-15
  4. "Mediocore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EE part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Commission, Good Part Time Pay

    Cons

    Politics, No Job Security & No Guidence

    EE2019-10-12
  5. "Culture Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Advisor in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EE part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours and Performance Pay

    Cons

    The performance pay has been getting worse significantly over the last few years.

    EE2019-10-10
  6. "Good Perks, bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Staunton, Gloucestershire, South West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    75% off phone contract as well as other discounts, and a bonus if u can hit it.

    Cons

    ridiculous targets, and bonus is based on team, so if your team is bad, then you won't earn a penny. everything is cheaper online making it hard to sell.

    EE2019-10-07
  7. "No"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at EE full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and amazing benefits

    Cons

    I don’t know exactly what to say

    EE2019-09-15
  8. "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASM- Assistant Store Manager in Folkestone, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, growing business, great career opportunities

    Cons

    Work & family life balance is not always best, but is the same with any retail based job

    EE2019-09-12
  9. "well to be honest it's my first time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Advisers in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at EE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    okay firstly people need to be clear and honest with each other helping those who really need the best advice regarding a mobile phone.

    Cons

    well not everyone is gonna be happy all the time network trouble or mobile phone problems.

    Advice to Management

    look after for customers best interests help out more...in best way as possible.

    EE2019-09-26
  10. "Mostly good. Some needless complexity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EE Customer Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EE part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyable job if your sociable and like a bit of variety. You can make good money with the comision.

    Cons

    The pricing and the systems are needlessly complex.

    Advice to Management

    Simplify things. You have way to many diferent systems and it slows everything down and somtimes losses you sales. The complex and arbirtrary kpi's put pressure on staff to sell products that make the company far less profit and dont benefit the customers.

    EE2019-09-11
Found 701 reviews
</>Embed