Cytel Inc Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Cytel Inc Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Cytel Inc CEO Joshua Schultz  (no image)
Joshua Schultz
18 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No work - thats why people have work life balance per se(in 2 reviews)

  • "There are no cons at the moment that I find I need to share at this particular moment of time(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst II in Pune
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Worked for 5 years with Software Development and Data Science team at Cytel. Good Quality Work. Good Mentors.

    Cons

    Not much growth. Doesn't have vibes of software MNC

    Cytel Inc2019-10-04
  2. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cytel Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management Work culture is great Team building activities

    Cons

    Can invest in infrastructure in India

    Cytel Inc2019-09-27
  3. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Good for building skills and knowledge. 2. Very good work environment; managers are respectful of you.

    Cons

    People need more clarity about the direction of their career.

    Cytel Inc2019-09-26
  4. "Good Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director, Statistical Programming 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    GOod Work life balance, good management

    Cons

    Not many. Would like to see more benefit options or stock benefits etc.,

    Cytel Inc2019-09-13
  5. "Great CRO to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time

    Pros

    Overall a very good work environment, supervisors do not micro-manage

    Cons

    Small (but growing) company still establishing its processes

    Cytel Inc2019-09-03
  6. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cytel Inc full-time

    Pros

    They are very Good Pay Master

    Cons

    Lack of good infrastructure for few locations

    Cytel Inc2019-08-23
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Cytel Inc full-time

    Pros

    Flexible timing. Team culture is good.

    Cons

    No specific Cons according to my experience

    Cytel Inc2019-08-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have experienced the best sas programming with real time projects

    Cons

    Scope for further development of my career is little low

    Cytel Inc2019-07-03
  9. "Please listen to your employees concerns"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Statistical Programmer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance and flexibility are the highlights. Pays well!!

    Cons

    Sometimes the management knowingly ignore the concerns of there employees. Extremely bad poorly managed infrastructure (particularly the Bangalore office in India). Lots of feedback from employees but they never cared. Sometimes it's discourage to go to office because of this bad poorly maintained office at Bangalore. Said that, the Hyderabad office is good and well maintained. Salary components are not well... structured... Too complicated. I mean why there are components like child education for bachelor's? Can't it be more bias free? Lot of different tools for time tracing and management!!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Request you to upgrade to a decent work place, particularly for the Bangalore location. All of the employees working here have the same opinion and has directly spoken to the higher management but all ignore. The conditions are filthy.

    Cytel Inc2019-06-11
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead Biostatistics in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, Company culture,...

    Cons

    Not faced anything like that.

    Advice to Management

    No comments

    Cytel Inc2019-06-05
Found 62 reviews