CanAm R.S. Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 of over 30 reviews

3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Training Manager

    Jan 22, 2018 - Training Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Get to travel to different cities for road trips

    Cons

    Could be away from family for a few days

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Public relations and marketing associate

    Jul 11, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Richmond Hill, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Don’t have any to say

    Cons

    Their advertisements are false the job isn’t what they post. You basically work every day with only a Monday off every other week. They tell you weekends are optional but if you want to make more money go ahead but they force you to work them. They make you go to the office everyday for 1 hour to learn the SAME thing over and over and write the same notes over and over. Make you travel all over the city and don’t pay for a dime for it. Make you waste your data on your phone to constantly post updates every 5 minutes. Management and higher up people are straight up rude.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Training Manager

    Apr 16, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A place where you can improve your interpersonal skills, communications and understand diverse human behavior.

    Cons

    Low wages + commission

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee

    customer services

    Dec 21, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Room to grow in sales experience

    Cons

    benefit and promotion is limited

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent oranisation

    Nov 28, 2017 - Customer in Richmond Hill, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working in this company was an excellent experience and learnt excellent communication skills.

    Cons

    hours not flexible and need to work in a fast paced environment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Experience working

    Oct 9, 2017 - Training Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fun offcie environment dinner on the company at least once a month

    Cons

    long shifts only one day off min pay plus comission stressful

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Hard work, great rewards

    Aug 29, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of room for growth, pay is equal to your work.

    Cons

    if you want to move up, you need to donate time, but it'll pay off in the end

    5 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Juice

    Aug 31, 2017 - Training Manager in Richmond Hill, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity is one of the most under rated powers of motivation. People see opportunity and get scared because they don't want to take a risk. There is no risk in his company. I have been with Canam for almost 6 months and the amount of training and preparation that is thought out by the management is ourstanding. They are there for you the whole way through. Yes there will always be ups and downs in life and believe me I've seen my fair share, but coming into the company drowning in debt not knowing which way to turn they took me under their wing and showed me how to properly manage my life. I cannot thank Jason and the rest of the staff more for the drive and determination they have filled my heart with. It's funny because people who complain about hours, or work, to me are just lazy. Why work a 9 - 5 boring office job when you can do something extraordinary talking to thousands of people a week, having fun, exchanging life stories but most of all learning and networking with some of the hardest most underated people in the world. I'm glad to say I have found my calling here and it's a place that's not just my work place but a place I can call home. Thank you for all you have done for me and I can't wait to see what the next 6 months bring. Coach Bo

    Cons

    I have no cons other than against lazy people

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Coming from a working mom...

    Aug 24, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being a mom that has to work is hard some times, but working for CanAm R.S West has been amazing, they understand that i am a mom and my kids have to come first. They try to accommodate my needs and help me anyway they can. The owners are like my second family and i could not be any more happier working for this company

    Cons

    The Office for me is a longer drive then i would like but i love my job and the people i work with, so i live with the drive.

    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    amazing atmosphere to work

    Aug 25, 2017 - Management Trainee in Richmond Hill, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Canam has allowed me to break out of my shell, develop my communication skills and problem solving skills. They are constantly teaching me new ways to succeed and grow within the company.

    Cons

    working with canam was a challenge at the beginning because i was used to always being told what to do and never have been given the chance to express my own thoughts learning to speak my mind and give input was not something i was used to in other positions

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

CanAm R.S. Reviews FAQs

CanAm R.S. has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 30 reviews left anonymously by employees. 56% of employees would recommend working at CanAm R.S. to a friend and 59% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, CanAm R.S. employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at CanAm R.S.. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

56% of CanAm R.S. employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated CanAm R.S. 2.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

Work at CanAm R.S.? Share Your Experiences

CanAm R.S. logo
or