Bruce Power Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Bruce Power Reviews

Updated Jan 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Bruce Power President and CEO   Mike Rencheck (no image)
Mike Rencheck
13 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great pay and benefits, better then most companies(in 11 reviews)

  • "Great Pay, helpful on-boarding, great opportunity if you end up in the right department(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Remote location, poor on planning and hence lots of reactive work(in 4 reviews)

  • "Although it can be challenging at times travelling to site through our Bruce County Winters, Bruce Power maintains a "Safety First" practice(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "FA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bruce Power

    Pros

    Higher than average pay and good team

    Cons

    Location is not ideal. Need to re-locate

    Bruce Power2020-01-10
  2. "So close to the perfect place to work..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - NRT in Tiverton, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bruce Power full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent co-workers, pay & benefits

    Cons

    Less than stellar management folk

    Continue reading
    Bruce Power2020-01-12
  3. "Good people in a good workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Control Room Operator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bruce Power full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Safety is first and foremost. Excellent compensation and benefits. Opportunities to advance or change career path. Great co-workers.

    Cons

    Not many downsides, although there is a great deal of "red tape" to deal with considering the nature of the business.

    Continue reading
    Bruce Power2020-01-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "BRUCE power culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bruce Power full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits, better then most companies.

    Cons

    Management decisions are left field. Treated like a number

    Continue reading
    Bruce Power2019-11-05
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Awful Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Section Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bruce Power full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay and Benefits are good

    Cons

    Senior Management have no people skills and low business acumen. Worst culture I have ever worked in!

    Bruce Power2019-11-21
  6. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bruce Power full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to get experience and good place to work

    Cons

    Project execution is sometimes slow

    Bruce Power2019-09-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Incompetent Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reporting Analyst in Tiverton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bruce Power full-time

    Pros

    - Great pay - Opportunity to grow within organization - Valuable experience

    Cons

    - Outdated processes - Too much unnecessary paper and procedure - Incompetent Senior Management Leadership

    Bruce Power2019-09-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to live and work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Engineering Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bruce Power full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great compensation and the people are really welcoming. Lots of different departments to move around to so you can easily spend your whole career here.

    Cons

    Big company and lots of procedures to follow which can make it difficult to get work done.

    Bruce Power2019-06-12
  9. Helpful (4)

    "If not unionized - stay clear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Tiverton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bruce Power full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Management is ripe with politics and you get nothing done.

    Cons

    Great benefits and pay package.

    Bruce Power2019-04-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Review title"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tiverton, ON
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bruce Power full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great place to work at

    Cons

    i have not one complaints

    Bruce Power2019-04-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 72 reviews