Booking.com Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Booking.com President and CEO Glenn Fogel
Glenn Fogel
218 Ratings
Pros
  • "open culture, career growth, almost free lunch(in 118 reviews)

  • "Good benefits compared to other companies(in 89 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very low salary compared with competitors(in 59 reviews)

  • "No one except the other 3 girls who also had no team or we had to call the Senior Line religiously to make sure we were doing things correctly(in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Supporting the guest in different kind of request"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Guest Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booking.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Communication skills improvement - Improving customer satisfaction - Great work environment - Great Benefits - Team environment.

    Cons

    - Lots of competition - Call center work

    Booking.com2019-09-25
  2. "Great culture and autonomy"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booking.com full-time

    Pros

    -Great company culture and freedom to do your work in the most impactful way for you as an individual

    Cons

    -Disconnect between departments (i.e. Customer service, Finance, etc.)

    Booking.com2020-05-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Enviroment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booking.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Enviroment Great Managers They treat everyone with respect 3 weeks vacation great benefits

    Cons

    hours are not flexible

    Booking.com2020-01-17
  4. Helpful (2)

    "CS Specialist"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Booking.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I met good people but they do not last in this company more than a year.

    Cons

    Working like a robot, with unrealistic targets. They can fire you easily if you don't meet plan expectations during the evaluation period and you are always under stress because of that.

    Continue reading
    Booking.com2020-02-09
  5. "Great place to work temporarily"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Guest Executive in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Booking.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free snacks, paid holidays, great co-workers

    Cons

    Management seems to be just as confused as reps

    Booking.com2020-01-06
  6. "RUN FOR THE HILLS"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Booking.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free fruit Benefits some events they might let you participate in (for the 15 mins of break you have... unless you stay longer and that affects your PKIs)

    Cons

    terrible PKIs terrible Team Leads they do not follow procedure they do not care about their employees they will not tolerate anyone who disagree with them

    Continue reading
    Booking.com2020-01-15
  7. "Good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Booking.com full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work

    Cons

    It can be a really stressful job

    Booking.com2019-11-09
  8. "Working at Booking"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Booking.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are great and the diverse culture teaches a lot.

    Cons

    The office in Toronto does not have much of opportunity of growth

    Booking.com2019-11-22
  9. "Fun work environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CS Guest Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Booking.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment, different shifts, free coffee and fruits, several activities for employees.

    Cons

    Very monotonous work. Not many opportunities for growth.

    Booking.com2019-11-05
  10. "overall good company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - CCR 

    I worked at Booking.com full-time

    Pros

    good training system but little room to grow.

    Cons

    location in montreal is not equipped ( no coffee machines/ vending machines )

    Booking.com2019-11-05
Found 2647 reviews