AstraZeneca Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

AstraZeneca Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2579 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
AstraZeneca CEO Pascal Soriot
Pascal Soriot
920 Ratings
Pros
  • "I had a great work/ life balance which was very rare in my area of work in my country(in 273 reviews)

  • "Good benefits , pto decent amount(in 139 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Commercial Business Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work arrangements Employee Appreciation Benefits Great culture of education, and celebration

    Cons

    Slow hiring process; difficulty in connecting with top management

    AstraZeneca2019-09-25
  2. "An Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This is truly a company that puts its people first. they have fantastic benefits, great colleagues and a really good work life balance

    Cons

    if you are looking for opportunities in Canada outside of Toronto, there are very few.

    AstraZeneca2019-09-11
  3. "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great workplace culture and employment benefits

    Cons

    Large organization and can she siloed.

    AstraZeneca2019-08-28
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working standards, integrity

    Cons

    There can be a very High workload at times

    AstraZeneca2019-08-13
  5. "Oncology is an exciting place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    There is a great culture in Canada and globally we have an exciting pipeline of products that is coming

    Cons

    Work life balance can be difficult as there is much to do to bring these medicines to market

    AstraZeneca2019-05-03
  6. "Great people and career development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    Employees are empowered to take control of their development and with the support of their line management.

    Cons

    Sometimes difficult to navigate new processes.

    AstraZeneca2019-05-01
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, positive environement

    Cons

    working on creating more development opportunities

    AstraZeneca2019-01-30
  8. "Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    Good culture, good colleagues. Interesting pipeline and a lot of dynamism

    Cons

    Work pressure could be a disadvantage for some

    Advice to Management

    Keep up, don't listen too much to shareholders

    AstraZeneca2019-01-10
  9. "Sr. Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing benefits, not just comp but also events, and activities. Not sure there's a better place from a work/life balance perspective.

    Cons

    Poor leadership. Often a lot of sizzle vs actual results... from IT up playing a win 10 and a hardware refresh to HR playing up a culture that is underneath simply based on politics.

    Advice to Management

    Look at actual results vs the stories your Management teams are telling you a lot of lipstick being slapped on pigs here

    AstraZeneca2018-12-09
  10. "Medical Representative - Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Sales Representative in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great Salaray - Great Managers - Great Colleagues with lots of experience, always there to help - Allocation for food - Car - Great Insurance - Great company - Great Products - Great Pipeline - Outstanding ethics

    Cons

    None. If you have the opportunity to work for this company, take it.

    AstraZeneca2018-11-15
Found 2579 reviews