Aramark Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Aramark Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Aramark Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer Eric Foss
Eric Foss
1,560 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work with especially when you work together as a team(in 173 reviews)

  • "Good Benefits as a non-union position; not too many hoops to jump through to add a domestic partner(in 164 reviews)

Cons
  • "The upper-management doesn't seem to understand about the front of the line employees(in 239 reviews)

  • "Alot is expected of you which can make for long hours(in 215 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to work with new cooking to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cook II 

    I have been working at Aramark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment , learn new cooking

    Cons

    AT times more work due to peak business hours

    Aramark2020-02-03
  2. "Good Gig for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Catering Server in Toronto, ON
    Recommends

    I worked at Aramark part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    flexible-ish hours, great hourly pay, sometimes plus tips

    Cons

    New management were too strict on some policies that were just not implentable in such a big sports venue.

    Aramark2020-03-20
  3. "Shady"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - General 

    I have been working at Aramark part-time

    Pros

    On top of cleaning tasks.

    Cons

    Very Bad turnover Bad Quality Food

    Aramark2020-03-29
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Catering in Oshawa, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aramark part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The manager I had goes above and beyond to make the workplace both amazing and rewarding

    Cons

    Training is insufficient and if payment is off they will take forever to pay you wether its your fault or theirs

    Continue reading
    Aramark2020-03-13
  5. "Fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Aramark full-time

    Pros

    Corporate leadership Company culture Work/life balance

    Cons

    Training and development Growth opportunities Accountability & organization

    Aramark2020-03-04
  6. "Not bad."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier, Server, Kitchen Help, Prep Cook 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aramark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, vacation, values. Very easy access to information. Very understanding about sick days and time needed away

    Cons

    Pay, it feels as if you aren't cared about much.

    Continue reading
    Aramark2020-03-03
  7. "good community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Chef in Ottawa, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aramark full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great School and community

    Cons

    No growth or future consideration

    Continue reading
    Aramark2020-02-02
  8. "Just ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aramark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and some good policies and procedures

    Cons

    Lack of support. Upper management has never even introduced themselves. I really dont know much about the company I work for.

    Continue reading
    Aramark2020-02-16
  9. "Good place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Help in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aramark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Always there to help you grow

    Cons

    Pay could be a bit better

    Continue reading
    Aramark2020-01-19
  10. "Pretty Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cook II in Ottawa, ON

    I have been working at Aramark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good hours, Great benefits, good management, some great employees

    Cons

    Terrible pay, some employees work harder then others

    Aramark2020-01-19
Found 5784 reviews