Apple Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Apple Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14804 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Red Zone Specialist in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved my experience met great people

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Apple2019-09-19
  2. "Work hard get paid like nowhere else."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apple Genius 

    I have been working at Apple full-time

    Pros

    If you work hard you’ll do well. The salary justifies the work.

    Cons

    It’s retail. So you work weekends or evenings. No real negotiation room for availability.

    Apple2019-09-13
  3. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at Apple full-time

    Pros

    total comp not too bad

    Cons

    work life balance very poor

    Apple2019-09-13
  4. "good for part-time only"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Genius 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits creative staff

    Cons

    management succumbs to detrimental tactics to maintain productivity

    Apple2019-09-11
  5. "Pro"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apple Pro in Laval, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay, good staff, good benefits

    Cons

    Inconsistent hours, lack of opportunities to advance

    Apple2019-09-20
  6. "Love it so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very fun, dynamic and flexible.

    Cons

    I don't really have any complaints.

    Apple2019-09-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing and special place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing and talented people. Excellent benefits and coverage and perks, fulfilling work.

    Cons

    Constant need to ‘deal with ambiguity’ can be to the company’s detriment, often there are gaps in policy or training that don’t need to exist with sufficient planning.

    Apple2019-08-29
  8. "Great experience. Company can invest a little more on the training part of the employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Genius in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dynamic Team. Lot to learn.

    Cons

    Most things have to be learnt on the fly. The company needs to invest more on the learning and training experience of the employees. Technology evolves upper fast but without advanced training systems, the employees wont be a great resource for the customers.

    Advice to Management

    They need to put less focus on the numbers and more focus on the learning and training experiences of the employees.

    Apple2019-08-28
  9. "Great place to learn and work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - genious 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Apple part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Variety of tasks make each day very interesting.

    Cons

    Retail hours can be a challenge.

    Apple2019-08-27
  10. "Organized but demanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Apple part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very organized, very clean, and in my case, close to my house.

    Cons

    Too many bosses in one room. Every manager has a different notion of how to do things, and you get 1231 different orientations about the same thing. In the end, you're always wrong!

    Advice to Management

    Align your speeches! Don't overuse the "fearless feedback" policy. Imagine getting 1231 "feedbacks" a day from every manager. Sometimes it's too much, and you don't give time for the employee to learn.

    Apple2019-09-10
Found 14804 reviews