AppFolio Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

AppFolio Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 403 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
AppFolio CEO Jason Randall
Jason Randall
191 Ratings
Pros
  • "Appfolio makes sure that its employees have a great work-life balance(in 47 reviews)

  • "A work-life balance is strongly encouraged here and I think that's an important factor in the company culture(in 42 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons, really the best place to be(in 25 reviews)

  • "It is expensive to live in Santa Barbara(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic work place culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dispatch Representative, Contact Center in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppFolio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly, warm, welcoming, and supportive! The managers take great care in coaching you to be the best you can be.

    Cons

    Sometimes it gets really cold in the office space but that is to make sure the computers don't over heat.

    AppFolio2019-10-11
  2. "Appfolio is a great place to grow your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Website Coordinator in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppFolio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people Fun Events Lots of Perks Good Atmosphere

    Cons

    Pay is not competitive based on Cost of living.

    Advice to Management

    Adjust Pay so we can afford to live to close to work.

    AppFolio2019-10-14
  3. "5 years and still loving it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppFolio full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity for career growth. It's refreshing working somewhere where everyone is smart, nice and reliable. Leadership has a clear & strong vision and alignment is there across all departments.

    Cons

    There's so many amazing people here it's hard to spend time with all of them!

    AppFolio2019-10-11
  4. "Great company to work for with a lot of growth ahead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppFolio full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Smart leadership and a lot of room to grow with the company. Hard working culture but balanced by ensuring everyone is having a good time. Great set of company values that are actually lived by.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons at this time

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    AppFolio2019-10-12
  5. "Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppFolio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very transparent company and offers great resources for employees to grow their careers. The work environment makes me excited to show up to work every day and my job provides a fun challenge.

    Cons

    Parking lot, the open floor plan can be distracting at times, no on-site gym/free gym membership

    AppFolio2019-10-10
  6. "AppFolio Does It Right"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Director in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppFolio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Continues to hire bright, personable people. Focus is on the long term success of the company, including significant hiring effort. Lives its values, including "Do The Right Thing." Very involved in the community. Amazing work environment... upbeat, creative, energetic.

    Cons

    Growing so fast that it is difficult to keep up with building needs.

    AppFolio2019-10-11
  7. "Awesome Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppFolio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance, colleagues work hard, office perks and fun outings!

    Cons

    I don't have any Cons to report!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    AppFolio2019-10-11
  8. "Great People, Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Database Marketing Specialist in Goleta, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppFolio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work with the best people around that have a "can-do" attitude. The benefits, healthy snacks, and company values and transparency are incredible. I absolutely love it here and it truly is a great place to work!

    Cons

    Work space and conference rooms availabilities are tight at the moment with lots of hiring this year (2019). However, there is a solution that takes time to make it right.

    AppFolio2019-10-11
  9. "Challenging but rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppFolio full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people are amazing. Working at Appfolio isn't for the faint of heart, it is challenging work to ensure the growth Management expects. That being said, the people around you are equally dedicated to achieving their goals, as well as pushing you to be better. There is a strong tribal mentality of helping one another to succeed. At Appfolio, I am able to become the best version of myself.

    Cons

    The experience earned outweighs the pay. Ideally, they would be equal.

    Advice to Management

    Keep working on the things you are working on. Diversity, effective goaling, career growth opportunities, etc.

    AppFolio2019-10-11
  10. "3 reasons why I love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Automation Specialist in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppFolio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People/Culture The people we work with are the most supportive, driven people I know. We constantly learn from each other and we push each other to be outcome and data driven. It's awesome have a culture focused on a growth mindset. Challenging/Meaningful Work The work is challenging and rewarding. We're encouraged to take a step back from our day to day work to see how the impact it has on our broader goals.... Listening to customer feedback helps us stay focused on the right work. Career Development/Growth We're encouraged to continuously improve our skillsets that supports our career goals and ambitions.

    Show More

    Cons

    There is opportunity for better alignment across business units. Specifically there is a need for a shared understanding of the processes, goals, and communication standards for each business unit and respective teams.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to and invest in the people

    AppFolio2019-10-11
Found 403 reviews