Advantage Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Advantage Solutions Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2874 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Advantage Solutions CEO Tanya Domier
Tanya Domier
1022 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Not enough hours even for part time(in 91 reviews)

  • "No raises or bonus' given to staff according to budgets for 5(in 89 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Chilled work area, great weekend job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Advantage Solutions part-time

      Pros

      Less supervision; you're your own boss

      Cons

      Boring at times; incases where customers aren't showing up

      Advantage Solutions2018-08-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "Unlivable pay, unlivable PT hours, unlivable km allowance, unrealistic client wants"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Representative in Vancouver, BC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Advantage Solutions part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      They largely leave you alone to do the job, don't micromanage. You are mostly free to structure your day more logically, as long as you get the work done, they keep quiet, thank god. What meagre pay there is, is on time. HQ staff appear to be competent.

      Cons

      The clients we represent must have got the contract because ASM must have pitched the lowest possible tender bid to get reps. 24 hours a week at a pay rate only a dollar 50 above what it was in 2006 (when it was a good wage) means you barely cover your living costs, food, rent/mortgage and you just 'exist'. PT Asm gigs are just a stepping stone to something better. Depending on client, your client regional manager...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Offer more full time jobs, don't be so stingy with hourly pay, what you pay was good.....BACK IN 2006. The dollar has inflated away 34% since then. Just to keep up, your wages offered should be at least $22ph. If every marketing agency does it, you, Match, Mosaic etc, vendors won't have a choice but to actually shell out more for a contract.

      Advantage Solutions2019-07-02
    • "Medium to Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales in London, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Advantage Solutions full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      management coffee lunch free apples bananas

      Cons

      there isn't enough to do with literature

      Advantage Solutions2019-04-02
    • "Working as a rep at london drugs"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Advantage Solutions part-time

        Pros

        -Work with little supervision -Fair rate per hour

        Cons

        -Very few available hours

        Advantage Solutions2018-12-14
      • "Field Representative"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Field Representative in London, ON
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Advantage Solutions part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Flexible schedule, variety of responsibilities

        Cons

        Lots of driving to make visits

        Advantage Solutions2018-09-08
      • "Epson printer sales representative"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Epson Printer Sales Representative in Abbotsford, BC
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Advantage Solutions part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        I love this job because I got to meet very interesting people every day that I work. I love giving information about a product that I stand behind.

        Cons

        Unfortunately because the printers are in the far back corner of the store, I feel that I do not get as many customers as I would if it was in a better location in the store.

        Advice to Management

        New printer Department back to its previous location that was in the middle of the store.

        Advantage Solutions2018-09-02
      • Helpful (2)

        "No support"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Current Employee - Product Demonstrator 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I have been working at Advantage Solutions part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Head office is welcoming to staff.

        Cons

        No support/training kind of sink or swim really leaves you feeling insecure about your job performance. On a six hour shift lunch comes an hour in, then break an hour after that leaving you with 3+ hours without a break.

        Advice to Management

        More suuport for staff.

        Advantage Solutions2018-09-27
      • "Sales Specialist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Advantage Solutions part-time

        Pros

        Good pay and benefits. Good management

        Cons

        Standing for a long time

        Advantage Solutions2018-07-10
      • "Retail Specialist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        Current Employee - Sales Specialist in Calgary, AB
        Recommends

        I have been working at Advantage Solutions part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Very convenient working hours for students

        Cons

        Many times there are no customers in the store, and you have nothing to do

        Advantage Solutions2018-06-22
      • Helpful (1)

        "work life balance"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Advantage Solutions full-time

          Pros

          flexible work time and flow

          Cons

          poor management and limited motivation

          Advantage Solutions2018-06-29
        Found 2874 reviews