World Energy Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

World Energy Reviews

Updated Apr 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
36%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
World Energy CEO Richard M. Domaleski
Richard M. Domaleski
6 Ratings
  1. "CEO owned, lackey driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lab Technician in Camp Hill, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at World Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Got paid, got good health insurance, got good dental insurance

    Cons

    Got fired without unemployment for coming in late too many times even though production was at an all time high, they never took out local taxes so come tax filing I owed in, they made me work nights when someone got fired to cover his shift so management could conveniently work days while they got paid more than me, plant was constantly shut down due to lack of knowledge of proper operation and lack of care of the... proper operation of the plant, HUGE favortism problem promoting employees to pointless management roles and lack of common respect for one another (another reviewer commented about the “good ol boy system” which is true), CEO had to be making good money and I only saw him one day for about a couple of hours (he was never there and did not help with the work), my job title required a bs degree and I was one of the lowest paid employees (high school diploma/GRE was not required to become management)

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Reconsider your values

    World Energy2019-04-08
  2. "Maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at World Energy full-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with every day was something new and challenging. I enjoyed the fast paced work and over all field

    Cons

    The hours weren’t always great and the pay was low for the amount of work that we did on a day to day bases

    Advice to Management

    Pay your people better and listen to the suggestions the have because they preform the day to day operations for you to succeed

    World Energy2018-02-24
  3. "No honesty or ethics."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Camp Hill, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at World Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Health Insurance was at not cost to employee.

    Cons

    Poor higher level management likes to replace people and not fix problems. Poor communication that often leads to costly mistakes.

    Advice to Management

    Management in unable to communicate to employees and retaliates with sneaky and underhanded actions. Personnel that cost the company millions of dollars are rewarded. The good old boy system is definitely at play here.

    World Energy2018-01-17
  4. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at World Energy full-time

    Pros

    Small company, now part of enernoc

    Cons

    not a lot of support

    World Energy2017-05-01
  5. "Senior Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Worcester, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at World Energy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Gained a lot of experience with a lot of responsibility early on, great work environment with intelligent people, opportunity to drive your own growth and development

    Cons

    Mobility into other roles was limited because of size, felt like I hit a ceiling

    World Energy2017-02-07
  6. "Awesome experiance to work with World Energy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chemist in Camp Hill, PA

    I have been working at World Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with World Energy was a great experience for me. I never feel tired and i always enjoyed my work . Very comfortable and friendly environment .

    Cons

    I never had a bad experience or i never notice any negative point but i can say we were short of staff so sometime i have lots of workload and i have to work overtime but i never had any objection for that.

    Advice to Management

    They had best management, i enjoyed my work period and it was great experience to work with them.

    World Energy2016-02-18
  7. "New Business Developer/Appointment Setter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - New Business Developer/Appointment Setter in Worcester, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at World Energy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A positive and exciting Company to work for.

    Cons

    After EnerNoc bought the Company in 2015, my position was eliminated.

    Advice to Management

    Take an extra step to retain valued employees.

    World Energy2015-08-27
  8. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Energy

    Pros

    Good colleagues, small environment, very nice office

    Cons

    Very young management team, it would be beneficial to get stronger intermediate managers

    World Energy2015-07-14
  9. "Marketing and Business Development Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Seattle, WA

    I worked at World Energy for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, nice coworker, great window view. Work-life Bance

    Cons

    It's great working experience there, but the company was Acquisition by EnerNOC, another energy company

    World Energy2015-06-29
  10. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Executive in Newport Beach, CA

    I have been working at World Energy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Creative, Entrepreneurial Environment. Great Offices

    Cons

    Not really too many cons

    Advice to Management

    Not much advice to mgt

    World Energy2015-04-07
Found 16 reviews