Wells Fargo Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Wells Fargo Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Charlie Scharf
Charlie Scharf
24 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The sales goals of previous years hinder the company ability to regain trust in their customers(in 1312 reviews)

  • "Bonuses only for upper management(in 556 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    to many to list, and loved the company atmosphere

    Cons

    salary was a bit low for my standard

    Advice to Management

    just treat your employees as you want to be treated keep doing waht you are doing

    Wells Fargo2019-04-12
  2. "A big maybe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Quebec, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good place to start a career

    Cons

    If you interview for a position in operations, be careful. Ops is a very toxic working enviro with lots of favoritism happening. Hard work is not rewarded as it should, management is poor and plays favorites. They will not appreciate you as long as you are their employee, but the moment you leave they give better salaries and positions to others, as they re afraid other people will ditch the company too. Avoid under... all costs the portfolio management team which is a joke in terms of management and work load. It is very close to a call center for new immigrants in terms of the atmosphere. As well, the company is very much a closed boys club, with a very small immigrant or people of colour ratio. In 7 years there I dont remember having seen interns of colour or immigrants getting managing positions. Very poor culture with little diversity and no chances to grow if you re not the bosses pet.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You need a system that allows employees to evaluate their management.

    Wells Fargo2019-11-22
  3. "It was my dream to work for this organization and I was fortunate enough to work for this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Women centric, at times flexible

    Cons

    Policies need to be revised

    Advice to Management

    I have worked in India and I have felt that we can do with some more transperancy and integrity from the management

    Wells Fargo2019-04-23
  4. "Director, sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    Good office good people good pay

    Cons

    Too competitive very long hours

    Wells Fargo2019-03-10
  5. "Risk manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    Great people and work environment

    Cons

    Management must be more open for advancement opportunities

    Wells Fargo2019-03-01
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    Work-life balance Great team

    Cons

    Remote location no a lot of career growth opportunities

    Wells Fargo2019-03-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Don't interview at WF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) Pension contributions are matched by employer

    Cons

    1) unprofessional environment 2) poor culture 3) numerous issues with regulators 4) incompetent staff and management 5) ineffective or non existing governance

    Advice to Management

    Do a self assessment or job shadow roles in different companies.

    Wells Fargo2019-03-08
  8. "Summer Financial Analyst - Commercial Banking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Access to all of the perks and benefits a large organization/firm has (I.E. insurance, 401K, in-firm hiring)

    Cons

    Management is unable to clearly state their vision for the company (especially now after the scandals)

    Wells Fargo2019-01-18
  9. "Great start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    Good company to start with, but you should not stay more than a year

    Cons

    Management should be more knowledgeable of leading a company

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to improving your employees skills

    Wells Fargo2019-01-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Ice ice baby"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Decent salary and the coworkers are okay

    Cons

    The workload is so heavy for everyone that nobody gets anything done. They expect a lot with very minimal training. Factors creating an extremely stressful environment.I have been judged and bullied by a coworker on the basis of my sexual orientation, which was disgusting and unacceptable.

    Advice to Management

    Train your employees better. Stick to your values - Diversity and people as a competitive advantage.

    Wells Fargo2018-11-29
Found 22224 reviews