Wells Fargo Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Wells Fargo Reviews

Updated Jun 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21167 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
109 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "With sales goals being gone it has led for complacency amongst team members(in 1293 reviews)

  • "Upper management has favorites which limits advancing opportunities(in 524 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    to many to list, and loved the company atmosphere

    Cons

    salary was a bit low for my standard

    Advice to Management

    just treat your employees as you want to be treated keep doing waht you are doing

    Wells Fargo2019-04-12
  2. "It was my dream to work for this organization and I was fortunate enough to work for this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Women centric, at times flexible

    Cons

    Policies need to be revised

    Advice to Management

    I have worked in India and I have felt that we can do with some more transperancy and integrity from the management

    Wells Fargo2019-04-23
  3. "Director, sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    Good office good people good pay

    Cons

    Too competitive very long hours

    Wells Fargo2019-03-10
  4. "Risk manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

      Pros

      Great people and work environment

      Cons

      Management must be more open for advancement opportunities

      Wells Fargo2019-03-01
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

      Pros

      Work-life balance Great team

      Cons

      Remote location no a lot of career growth opportunities

      Wells Fargo2019-03-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Don't interview at WF"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Consultant in Toronto, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      1) Pension contributions are matched by employer

      Cons

      1) unprofessional environment 2) poor culture 3) numerous issues with regulators 4) incompetent staff and management 5) ineffective or non existing governance

      Advice to Management

      Do a self assessment or job shadow roles in different companies.

      Wells Fargo2019-03-08
    • "Summer Financial Analyst - Commercial Banking"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wells Fargo

      Pros

      Access to all of the perks and benefits a large organization/firm has (I.E. insurance, 401K, in-firm hiring)

      Cons

      Management is unable to clearly state their vision for the company (especially now after the scandals)

      Wells Fargo2019-01-18
    • "Great start"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

      Pros

      Good company to start with, but you should not stay more than a year

      Cons

      Management should be more knowledgeable of leading a company

      Advice to Management

      Pay attention to improving your employees skills

      Wells Fargo2019-01-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "Ice ice baby"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Wells Fargo

      Pros

      Decent salary and the coworkers are okay

      Cons

      The workload is so heavy for everyone that nobody gets anything done. They expect a lot with very minimal training. Factors creating an extremely stressful environment.I have been judged and bullied by a coworker on the basis of my sexual orientation, which was disgusting and unacceptable.

      Advice to Management

      Train your employees better. Stick to your values - Diversity and people as a competitive advantage.

      Wells Fargo2018-11-29
    • "n/a"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Wells Fargo full-time

        Pros

        international company lots of opportunities

        Cons

        closed down canada branches altogether

        Wells Fargo2018-10-31
      Found 21167 reviews