Unito Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Unito Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Marc Boscher
9 Ratings
  1. "Best work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance and Accounting Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unito full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything that is advertised is true. You join an awesome team where everyone is equally invested in the company's growth and success. You can easily see the impact of your work. The flexible hours are a plus to balance work and family life.

    Cons

    Nothing I have noticed so far!

    Unito2019-08-08
  2. "Perfect balance of great culture but hard working ethos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Content Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unito full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They spend a ton of time on hiring to ensure that people fit the role and the company. Culture is huge. I'm happy going to work every day because I know that everyone takes their work seriously and cares about the company, but also has a good time with each other. Also, good perks and fair, transparent compensation.

    Cons

    Still understaffed. The shortage of resources slows things down sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    We need to find a way to attract more talent in competitive roles. There has to be a better way to get the word out.

    Unito2019-07-05
  3. "Amazing team to be part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unito full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've never worked with a stronger team, or in a place with a better working culture. Everyone here is incredible at what they do, very driven, and have the right attitude about work. It's legitimately a joy to come into work in the morning, and times when we end up staying and putting in extra hours basically never feel like a chore. An absolute pleasure.

    Cons

    It's a Startup! That isn't really a con, but it means you'll be expected to take care of yourself to an extent, and you'll wear a lot of hats. You need to be able to embrace (rapid) change. But beyond that, there really aren't many.

    Unito2019-03-14
  4. "Couldn't work in a better environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unito full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    > Great onboarding process for new hires. When I started, I was impressed how prepared they were to onboard new employees. Not something you see often in startup environments but really helped me to be operational very quickly. > Stimulating environment. I don't have the time to get bored, it's super exciting! > Everyone has a voice, everyone's feedback is considered, we feel we are building something together....

    Show More

    Cons

    Startup environment can change quickly, it's not for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Let's keep our awesome culture!

    Unito2019-01-18
  5. "Fantastic company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unito full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Awesome company culture - super friendly and inclusive! Team meets for lunches, engages in fun activities, and people support each other. - Big push on employee wellness + work/life balance. - Very conscientious + fair managers. Cohesive management between teams. - Relaxed, transparent atmosphere that fosters genuine passion and motivation in all members of the company. - Genuine, equal value placed on the work...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Start up culture isn't the right fit for people looking to coast. Not a con as such, just something to be aware of.

    Advice to Management

    - Keep up with the awesome self-awareness, open-mindedness, and individual-centric compensation/growth/feedback matrices.

    Unito2018-10-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "I'd do it all over again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Full Stack Developer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unito full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - All team members were made aware of metrics and financials - Since it's a small company, you get to touch everything - Fresh Tech Stack - Great mentors in the engineering department

    Cons

    - Early stage startup means the compensation and benefits would be higher elsewhere. It's still a worth it trade off through.

    Unito2018-09-07
  7. "Great company to grow with!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Experience Designer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unito full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    + Great team: multicultural, diverse, great personalities, open to feedbacks, involved in their work and fun + Nice company culture: transparency, promotion of health (sport and food), learning and cooperation + Great leadership: benevolent, attentive, open-minded Definitely a company you can grow with and where you can become the professional you want to be

    Cons

    (Might be a cons for some people) Startup-becoming-a-young-company, be ready to test and iterate on almost everything

    Unito2018-09-10
  8. "Awesome company to work at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Developer in Montreal, QC

    I have been working at Unito full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Unito is a place where your work has a real impact on the company and its growth - Cool startup culture, where you can really feel like you work to live and not the other way around - The team is fun to work with and always ready to help you out - The product we're developing is interesting and has a real purpose

    Cons

    - It's honestly hard to say so far... time will tell.

    Unito2018-09-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unito full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    + Great leadership: open-minded, experienced leaders. You are actually responsible for what you work on, you do what you think it's best. + Awesome co-workers: helpful team, open to suggestions to make things change inside and outside of the company. + Strong company culture: everyone is involved, transparency on everything. + Not boring.

    Cons

    - More work than current staff can do. - Moneywise, compensation is still under market, but increasing regularly with the company growth

    Advice to Management

    Hiring is hard, but beware of hiring at any cost to support growth.

    Unito2018-08-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unito full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Thoughtful, respectful folks. There's trust, knowledge, and little politics. 👍

    Cons

    Startup-becoming-a-young-company, this won't be the best salary you'll find.

    Unito2018-07-03
Found 15 reviews