UniFirst Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,589 of over 1,618 reviews

3.8
67%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
UniFirst President and CEO Steven S. Sintros
Steven S. Sintros
398 Ratings
Pros
  • "They have a great training program(in 67 reviews)

  • "Awesome people great company to work for and off on weekends(in 67 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours depending on the route(in 84 reviews)

  • "As a Sales Rep, you need to put in the work in your first year to set up the rest of your career(in 47 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      UniFirst is the BEST Company to work for!

      Oct 22, 2020 - Outside Sales Representative in Louisville, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training and management are unbeatable! I came into this industry knowing little about sales and they trained me from the ground up to be an incredible sales rep. They truly care about the growth of their employees, their customers and their business as a whole. Being a UniFirst employee has given me value and purpose that I have never had at other jobs I have worked. I will be forever grateful to be a part of the UniFirst family.

      Cons

      The only con is that I wish I had started working for UniFirst sooner!

      Continue reading
      13 people found this review helpful

      UniFirst Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you so much for your continued dedication and commitment to UniFirst. Our Team Partners (also known as our UniFirst Family) are our most valuable asset, and we appreciate your hard work.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work with great people

      Aug 31, 2021 - District Service Manager in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -The management team in the service department works as a unit to tackle challenges instead everyone having to fend for themselves. -The nature of the job allows you do develop both your relationship management skills with your direct reports inside the company as well as your clients. -The compensation is fair. A lot of companies have been struggling to retain staff because of the low wages they offer. UniFirst is different. If you put in the work, you reap the rewards. -Almost all management (at all levels) is promoted from within. They value loyalty and reward it as such.

      Cons

      -There may be stints of 12-hr days depending on the time of year or whether delivery reps are sick/on vacation.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Okay

      Sep 21, 2021 - Operations Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work for

      Cons

      Very disorganized and under staff

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Aug 30, 2021 - Sales Reprensative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The training is extensive and gives you all the tools you need to succeed. Management is awesome and very encouraging. I’ve learned so many new skills and things about myself.

      Cons

      Sales is tough and it can be defeating at times but if you keep at it the hard work will pay off.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Autonomy in right branch

      Jun 3, 2021 - Sales Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Build your own team. No pressure to retain poor employees

      Cons

      Need to work hard to bridge the gap between sales and service dept

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Apr 11, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Management that listens and cares

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not bad place to work

      Mar 30, 2021 - Outside Sales Associate in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Culture, good work environment

      Cons

      Not much to say really

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Mar 23, 2021 - UniFirst Sales Representative in Edmonton, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly work environment among staff

      Cons

      Non that i can remember

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      It was okay.

      Jan 28, 2021 - Delivery Driver in Edmonton, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Nice people - short days if you get good at your route

      Cons

      - a little out dated in it's mentality. - long days - not enough training before independence - they say they hire from within but there are a lot of POC on the floor who have no chance of moving up.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      High Turnover of staff

      Feb 15, 2021 - Outside Sales Representative in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      benefits provided at this company.

      Cons

      If you love being micromanaged this is the opportunity for you. You will be working long hours and working every weekend.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,589 Reviews

    Popular Careers with UniFirst Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at UniFirst? Share Your Experiences

    UniFirst logo
    or