Uline Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Uline Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
62%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Uline CEO Dick Uihlein
Dick Uihlein
336 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "For self motivated hard working individuals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Manager in Milton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Uline full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay, good growth, always busy

    Cons

    Needs more staff to balance work life

    Continue reading
    Uline2020-01-18
  2. "Photographer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Portrait Photographer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uline part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Article & Art designer photo

    Cons

    New ideas & pictures international

    Continue reading
    Uline2020-03-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Picking and packing products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Milton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive wages, good people, lots of OT

    Cons

    Long hours, hard physical job

    Uline2020-02-01

    Uline Response

    February 27, 2020

    We are glad to hear you are enjoying your tenure with Uline and appreciate all the hard work you put forth to achieve customer satisfaction.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great pay, strange company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Uline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay for position, lots of tools to keep the productivity up, hard to get bored.

    Cons

    Very bizarre backwards 1960's office culture and dress code. Panty hose and skirts are required, suit jackets matching suit pants if god forbid you want to wear pants as a woman. Very sexist and outdated. Customer service reps don't even have physical access to customers, why the need for pantyhose?

    Uline2020-02-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Managed a territory of accounts."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Manager 

    I worked at Uline full-time

    Pros

    Great place to learn and develop my sales skills.

    Cons

    Too much Micro Management and not enough trust.

    Uline2020-01-03
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Well structured and High Pay, Tough Company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Compensation is well above market value for positions -Variety of entry level positions available -Well established company -Extremely structured, very in-depth training program

    Cons

    -Long work hours, expect to average 1 - 3 hours of overtime every day (most especially during their 4th quarter) -Company culture is very unique, definitely not for everyone -Micromanagement is the core of everything there, new ideas or innovation to current processes are heavily discouraged -High turnover, constantly hiring/terminating staff (always understaffed)

    Continue reading
    Uline2019-05-29
  7. "Rlc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uline full-time

    Pros

    Heard a lot good things

    Cons

    No cons for this company

    Uline2019-04-10
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time

    Pros

    Money and profit sharing are good

    Cons

    Micromanagement. If you hire people to do the job trust them to do it

    Continue reading
    Uline2019-03-20

    Uline Response

    May 1, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your personal experiences. We’re disheartened to hear that, as one of our employees, you don’t feel as though you are trusted in your role. We can assure you that this is not the case. We believe our work structure helps ensure customer satisfaction and a smooth work day for our employees. We welcome feedback so please feel free to speak openly with your managers so that we can continue to make Uline a top-rated employer.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Uline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Picker in Brampton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uline full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people. Good Money and benefits

    Cons

    Expected overtime. Every day. Management gives you a hassle if you don't stay

    Uline2019-03-01
  10. "Happy workers good worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uline

    Pros

    All not that bad at all

    Cons

    Force overtime on anyone they want

    Continue reading
    Uline2019-01-22
Found 549 reviews