Transcom WorldWide Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Transcom WorldWide Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 400 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Transcom WorldWide CEO Michael Weinreich
Michael Weinreich
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "I love being able to work from home in a fast paced environment(in 53 reviews)

  • "Great people, corporate culture and values(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay for the high volume of calls and what they expect as far as metrics(in 17 reviews)

  • "Low salary, overfull of activity(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Transcom WorldWide full-time

    Pros

    The people were all excellent.

    Cons

    The customers could get very irate.

    Transcom WorldWide2019-02-19

    Transcom WorldWide Response

    February 21, 2019Recruitment Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We agree that we have an amazing Transcom family full of outstanding people! :)

  2. "Alright Position, Bad Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Transcom WorldWide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy, socializing, friends, commission, and quick paced.

    Cons

    The hiring process was open to anyone, so there was a lot of toxicity in the environment.

    Transcom WorldWide2019-06-20

    Transcom WorldWide Response

    July 5, 2019Recruitment Specialist

    Thank you for providing your review and we are glad to have you as part of the team. We are an equal opportunity employer so we typically have a large interest in our employment opportunities, however, we would like to invite you to contact HR if you have any specific concerns regarding ...

    Show More
  3. "Good Management Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in London, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Transcom WorldWide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good relationship among team members

    Cons

    A poor staff retention rate

    Advice to Management

    Work on retaining staff

    Transcom WorldWide2019-02-04

    Transcom WorldWide Response

    February 21, 2019Recruitment Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We continue striving to make workplace improvements and build a better Transcom!

  4. "Don't fall for the trap"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Barrie, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Transcom WorldWide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None come to mind other than wonderful co workers

    Cons

    Ceo stepped down and the new one is terrible. Upper management is toxic and so is middle management. He is used as a tool by upper and middle management to get rid of staff they don't like or ever challenge them.

    Advice to Management

    Hehaul entire upper staff so because it's all toxic people who played the business game to get to where they are none of them deserve to be in the positions they are in. They are people who lack knowledge to run the company well or treat people properly

    Transcom WorldWide2018-10-02
  5. "Great Work Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Transcom WorldWide full-time

    Pros

    Awesome Team Members, Floor support was very helpful, Team Lead was an awesome guy And the competitive salary

    Cons

    Fewer calls, sometimes rude customers

    Advice to Management

    None

    Transcom WorldWide2018-05-09
  6. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Transcom WorldWide full-time

    Pros

    Good people working there - fun smart people on ground floor of work

    Cons

    Management was a revolving door of no direction who came then left. Reflected in the revolving door of production as the pay didn't match the stress levels - wasn't worth it for the abuse taken on phones.

    Transcom WorldWide2018-03-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Stay Away!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Transcom WorldWide full-time

    Pros

    The New CEO brings some promise to positive change but it will fizzle quickly if action isnt taken to remedy ongoing leadership problems

    Cons

    too many to list but what is important to know - steer clear. Leadership operates on bullying and harrassment as their strength in leadership Lies, deception and pure shaming and dehumaninzing employees is rewarded They give BPO's a really bad name!!! Great BPO's out there that are more expensive to clients is becuase they care about their people and follow the law. Buyer beware!!! you get what you pay for.

    Advice to Management

    Fire all the leaders and start over with new, respectable, qualified leaders who care about buisness and people. Take accountability at Corporate levels instead of just staying " thats a regional issue" Remember its your BRAND and if on region threatens that the entire company suffers!! Hire real HR People who know what their are doing - not contract people who took a course and call themselves HR but dont care about...

    Show More
    Transcom WorldWide2018-03-22
  8. "Too Little Too Late"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transcom WorldWide full-time

    Pros

    -People! -Occasional free food -A couple select managers

    Cons

    -Salary -Lack of Parking available and have to pay for it -Management is "distant" -Lack of communication

    Advice to Management

    Do Better.

    Transcom WorldWide2018-02-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Bad Work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retention Specialist in Barrie, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Transcom WorldWide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You gain the call center experience.

    Cons

    Rules are inconsistent. Questions never get answered. Management is very poor.

    Transcom WorldWide2017-12-06
  10. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Transcom WorldWide full-time

    Pros

    Good flexibility with schedule

    Cons

    Not good pay for the money and work.

    Advice to Management

    Be more helpful.

    Transcom WorldWide2017-11-16
Found 400 reviews