The Job Window Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

The Job Window Reviews

Updated 22 June, 2017
25 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.4
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
CEO
0 Ratings

25 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. Featured Review

    "Operations Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Markham, ON
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Markham, ON

    I have been working at The Job Window full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great benefits & job perks, no micro-managing. Unlimited growth opportunities. Flexible working environment. The team members in all departments are a pleasure to work with and are always willing to provide great feedback to better company workflows, IT systems and the overall employee working experience. Our new work space is also a big improvement. So much natural light - makes coming into work that much better every day!

    Cons

    It would be nice for HR to implement some more company wide team building activities to help open communication between individual departments and build a better sense of camaraderie.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work of showing the staff how much we value and appreciate all of what they do by implementing even better employee incentives!

    The Job Window Response

    24 Jun, 2017 – Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for the great feedback. We've always believed in the importance of giving people space to grow and learn on the job. We're very glad you feel appreciated. You are! Open communication is the ... More


  2. Helpful (18)

    "Great working environment"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Richmond Hill, ON
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Richmond Hill, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Over the year I’ve been here the company has grown a lot and evolved to better suit the needs of our clients and candidates. I like that when someone has ideas about how to make things run more smoothly, management listens and things actually change. As the company’s grown I’ve been getting more responsibilities. I was hired in a junior position and was promoted first to team manager then account manager. I think that’s the greatest benefit to being part of a growing company

    Cons

    I don't have any cons. At first I wasn't making as much as I was hoping but my pay has increased with each promotion and now I'm where I wanted to be.

    Advice to Management

    Management here works with an open door policy. I've seen how that translates into more streamlined, smoother systems. I don't have advice for change. I'm grateful they listen.

    The Job Window Response

    25 Nov, 2015 – Social Media Manager

    Thanks for your review! We're really proud of how we've grown over the past year, and our employees are big part of that. We feel that supporting and promoting our employees is the best way to grow a ... More


  3. Helpful (2)

    "Social media coordinator"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Coordinator in Toronto, ON
    Current Employee - Social Media Coordinator in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    My job is fun. I get to spend my day researching and writing about topics I'm interested in. I feel like the things I write about are helpful and informative so I feel good about what I'm doing. Management is encouraging and supportive and gives me a lot of independence to come up with topics to cover.

    Cons

    It's a great learning experience, but the company is still pretty small so there isn't really too much room for advancement in this position.

    Advice to Management

    Management has been great. My opinions are listened to and respected. I like the people I work with. I would say keep on doing what you're doing.

    The Job Window Response

    13 Jan, 2016 – HR Manager

    Thank you for sharing your review! We’re pleased to hear that you’re feeling supported and encouraged in your work. While we are a smaller company, we’re always looking to grow and our employees are ... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (1)

    "recruiter"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Current Employee - Junior Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Job Window full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The office atmosphere is great. Everyone is super friendly and motivated and management is approachable and helpful. I really didn't know what to expect when I started this job. I wasn't sure how I felt about being on the phone all day. It turns out I love it! I get to help other people find jobs. it's true not everyone is cut out for the kinds of jobs we're offering, but not everyone is cut out for any job.

    I don't know how long I'll want to continue doing this sort of work, but so far it's been a great learning experience. I've had people call me back and thank me for putting them in touch with their new company. So far that keeps me motivated. Plus the fact that I can become a team leader based on my performance rather than how long I've been with the company.

    Cons

    Being on the phone all day can get a little monotonous. You have to be able to keep yourself energized and positive in order to take advantage of the pay incentives and move up.

    Advice to Management

    If it would be possible to add more variety to the job that would make it a lot easier to stay focused and energized through the day.

    The Job Window Response

    13 Jan, 2016 – HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to speak about your time at The Job Window. We’re very proud of the work culture and environment we’ve been able to establish. We hear you when it comes to talking on ... More


  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great Growth Opportunities!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Richmond Hill, ON
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Richmond Hill, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Job Window full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Awesome working environment filled with super friendly people. The office culture is a very relaxed one which helps us to focus on our jobs. The work itself is stressful at times but when goals are met the rewards are phenomenal. Free trips to mexico and gift cards are great motivators! This company has so much growth opportunity that any new grad should welcome this opportunity.

    Cons

    Compensation could be improved upon.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up this awesome working environment!

    The Job Window Response

    15 Jan, 2016 – CEO

    We appreciate you taking the time to give us your review. We’re glad you’ve been able to focus and make friends! We’ve said before that we value a great company culture and that will always be a huge ... More


  7. Helpful (8)

    "personal perspective"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative/Recruiter in Richmond Hill, ON
    Current Employee - Administrative/Recruiter in Richmond Hill, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Job Window full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    i have been working for the company for less than a year, and my experience has been phenomenon. The work environment is friendly, motivating and supportive. I can always count on my team leader and colleagues, whenever, i have a question. The team will always be there to motivate you, when it is needed.
    There's a a comfortable and understanding relationship with the management team.
    The management team will always try to resolve and aid the employees as much as possible.
    There's also internal growth with the company. Hard work and dedication will not be pardoned.

    Cons

    at times aiming for the main target goal may be stressful.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the supportive motivation and care!

    The Job Window Response

    15 Jan, 2016 – Social Media Manager

    Thanks for the review! We’re always pleased to hear that our employees feel supported and valued. We wouldn’t be who we are without our employees and we constantly strive to motivate and support them ... More


  8. Helpful (3)

    "What an opportunity!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richmond Hill, ON
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richmond Hill, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Job Window full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    A great healthy work environment. Light hearted and easy going. Casual dress code. Great attitude with senior management.

    Free food and drink! Bought by management available at anytime.

    Entry level, get out what you put in. opportunity lots of room to grow and move up in the company.

    Trips and give away's! Free trip to Mexico for two offered to employees who prosper. always something new and exciting.

    Cons

    None that I could think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing!

    The Job Window Response

    18 Jan, 2016 – Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your thoughts! We always want to encourage our employees to grow. That encouragement usually translates into a great working relationship that in turn keeps our work environment strong ... More


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good company working hard to grow"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richmond Hill, ON
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richmond Hill, ON
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Job Window full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    i enjoy the work atmosphere. theres room for discussion and chatting.
    great people. the people i work with are great. really friendly and nice. was easy to feel like belonged.
    room for creativity and input, people often ask one another for input and ideas.

    Cons

    overall company goals can be hard to nail down

    The Job Window Response

    18 Jan, 2016 – HR Manager

    Thank you for sharing your review! We’re glad our work atmosphere is fostering discussion and collaboration. There’s no doubt that working together and getting others opinions can bring out new and ... More


  10. Helpful (41)

    "Misleading company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter Or Administrative in Richmond Hill, ON
    Current Employee - Recruiter Or Administrative in Richmond Hill, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at The Job Window full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I'm glad they took me in when i was desperately seeking any kind of job

    - Good benefits and casual dress code which helps you save lots of money on work clothes.
    - It's good how they hire lots of people after post-secondary graduation; thus creating jobs.
    - I'm glad they took me in when i was desperately seeking any kind of job

    Cons

    I don't usually waste my time writing bad reviews but my experience is just beyond dissatisfied.

    COMPANY STRUCTURE:
    - Lots of unethical practices just like the second comment mentioned below
    - makes up fake job titles for the same job position hoping to trick more people into applying
    - management very unorganized in terms of recruiting the right candidate for clients and tells employees to twists the truth to get people to come in for an interview
    - Very high employee turnover rate. At least 3-4 people quitting every month

    PAY:
    - Very low pay for considering everyone is a fresh grad from post-secondary (minimum wage + commission). There was a lot of pressure to sell, sell, sell. It's easy to make a lot off commission if you are given a good city to recruit for. Some cities bring in lots of candidates, giving you a lot of commission and some cities just don't produce a lot of candidates, which put you in a bad position with the CEO and management. Therefore, the structure isn't very fair.

    Advice to Management

    lol


  11. Helpful (1)

    "Fast paced & rewarding working environment with tons of opportunity for growth"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Richmond Hill, ON
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Richmond Hill, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Job Window full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The corporate culture is what makes this company. Everyone is SO friendly, it's a casual working environment (so stuffy business suits are out and you can get away with wearing jeans every day), there's constant rewards and perks for doing a great job (which is something I love because it keeps me constantly motivated) and management has a complete open door policy where they really make you feel like your opinions do matter and that they really want to hear your suggestions so they can implement them and make the overall work environment better. Working here really gives you a sense that both management team members and co-workers want to see you succeed and they coach you constantly to do your absolute best.

    Cons

    The biggest challenge about working here is managing your time, resources and productivity in order to stand out and prove to management that you deserve a promotion. There are so many hardworking and competitive team members here that you really have to be organized and have the ability to multi-task to ensure your efficiency levels are optimal and that you can exceed projected daily goals to separate yourself from the crowd. There is a ton of room for growth here from entry-level to mid-level management positions, as well as new roles constantly opening up in other departments but in order to be considered you need to understand that handwork, dedication and rising to the top of the group is required to be recognized.

    Advice to Management

    The constantly evolving training and incentive program is wonderful. Please keep this up! It's really helped me progress in this role and helped me understand what targets I need to hit in order to get to where I want to be (moving into a more mid-level management role)


Showing 25 of 25 reviews
Reset Filters