Tenet Healthcare Reviews

Updated Sep 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 969 of over 1,013 reviews

3.2
51%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Tenet Healthcare Executive Chairman and CEO Ronald A. Rittenmeyer (no image)
Ronald A. Rittenmeyer
194 Ratings
Pros
  • "Not a bad place to work, good benefits(in 36 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and work environment(in 26 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Generally upper management does not care for its employees and is quick to use "warm bodies" over skilled staff(in 21 reviews)

  • "It seems as if every year the bottom line becomes more important than patient care(in 20 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing workplace !

      Sep 25, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Harlingen, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best team I have ever known!!! Amazing company to be employed with!

      Cons

      I don’t have any complaints!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Staff nurse

      Sep 22, 2021 - Registered Nurse%2C BSN in Delray Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits since it is a large company.

      Cons

      It is a for-profit company so they do expect you to do 2 or 3 other persons jobs at times without an increase in pay.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to our success. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re so glad to hear your role provided growth opportunities.

    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      .

      Sep 22, 2021 - Manager in Manteca, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      small, for profit, family style

      Cons

      low health literacy and tight on resources

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      It is important that our employees feel they are always heard. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. We have shared your feedback with our leadership team.

    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Health Care

      Sep 22, 2021 - Business Office Coordinator in Kansas City, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I enjoy my direct staff.

      Cons

      Benefits are crappy and the higher ups are very greedy. They do not really appreciate their good employees.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      It is important that our employees feel they are always heard. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. We have shared your feedback with our leadership team, but we also encourage you to discuss this with your supervisor.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Wonderful staff, absent management

      Sep 6, 2021 - Patient Care Assistant (PCA) in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked night shift and all of the night shift staff became family. We really were an amazing team and I loved working with them.

      Cons

      Like most hospitals, the management was nonexistent for night shift and would not been seen for weeks at a time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you’re happy in your role.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Profit Driven

      Sep 13, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Mount Pleasant, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great co-workers. Tools and equipment are adequate.

      Cons

      Profit-driven. Ineffective leadership. Employees do not receive much recognition.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      It is important that our employees feel they are always heard. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. We have shared your feedback with our leadership team, but we also encourage you to discuss this with your supervisor.

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      A Race to the Bottom - Find the cheapest way to deliver the minimum adequate service.

      Sep 16, 2021 - Anonymous IT Employee in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Enabling our clinicians and business colleagues to serve patients effectively makes the role worthwhile.

      Cons

      - Senior leaders manage by fear and intimidation. - Unrealistic targets and expectations that end up delivering partial, rushed or half-baked results. - Chronic under investment in critical areas. - Introduction of ineffective and burdensome systems, processes and approvals which have significantly reduced agility and speed to execute.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      It is important that our employees feel they are always heard. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. We have shared your feedback with our leadership team.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good opportunity for growth and change

      Sep 2, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Palm Springs, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cardiac Center, Trauma Center, Stroke Center

      Cons

      Disconnect between bedside care providers and administrators

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you’re happy in your role at Tenet Healthcare.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company

      Sep 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company with an awesome leadership team

      Cons

      No negatives that I can share

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you’re happy in your role.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Continuous Restructuring

      Sep 10, 2021 - Patient Safety and Clinical Risk Manager in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Succession planning, cross training, autonomy

      Cons

      Turnover, ongoing market restructuring x 5 years

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      It is important that our employees feel they are always heard. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. We have shared your feedback with our leadership team, but we also encourage you to discuss this with your supervisor.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 969 Reviews

    Work at Tenet Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

    Tenet Healthcare logo
    or