Technip Reviews

Updated Mar 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Technip Président-Directeur Général Thierry Pilenko
Thierry Pilenko
129 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing company"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Designer 

    I worked at Technip full-time

    Pros

    Fun company to work for

    Cons

    No cons at all, amazing company

    Technip2019-10-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Lead Installation Engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Technip full-time

    Pros

    Great and detail oriented company

    Cons

    Too many politics after merger with FMC

    Technip2019-01-22
  3. "Pretty Good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Technip full-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment to work in. Most people are supportive and will collaborate with you.

    Cons

    No clear path to growth. Management can be very vague about your career path, with poor communication.

    Continue reading
    Technip2017-01-30
  4. "Disorganised"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Technip full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Some colleagues are great

    Cons

    - Poor Management - Low Salary - Disorganised - Very poor HR Department

    Continue reading
    Technip2017-01-06
  5. "Best place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Process Engineer in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Technip full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very efficient and worker sensitive management. Never had to bother for personal issues as long as worked for Technip.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything in particular. Only problem I faced was lack of coordination between Rome, Paris and US offices.

    Continue reading
    Technip2016-09-07
  6. "Good overall experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technip

    Pros

    good to work for in general as a company. not a lot of complaints to report as far as I am concerened

    Cons

    not a whole lot of cons to mention. some time hours can be long but that is all part of the job you are trying to get dont

    Technip2014-05-16
  7. "Great industry experience."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in St. John's, NL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Technip full-time

    Pros

    Great experience. Lots of responsibility. Lots of opportunities.

    Cons

    Pay lower then hoped for. Project work so possibility for lay offs.

    Continue reading
    Technip2014-01-14
  8. "Orgnization"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Field Engineer 

    I worked at Technip full-time

    Pros

    Life and woke balance

    Cons

    Execution is not so good

    Technip2020-03-02
  9. "Good Culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Administrator 
    Recommends

    I worked at Technip full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Leaders create good project team culture Team Building Meetings that involve everyone and hold everyone accountable Lunch and learns Health Days events Gym 9/80 schedule

    Cons

    Few bad apples with leadership

    Technip2019-10-05
  10. "Engg"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Technip full-time

    Pros

    Good , healthy atmosphere, good opportunities

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Technip2019-09-08
Found 299 reviews