Technip Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Technip Reviews

Updated Oct 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Technip CEO Thierry Pilenko
Thierry Pilenko
129 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Designer 

    I worked at Technip full-time

    Pros

    Fun company to work for

    Cons

    No cons at all, amazing company

    Technip2019-10-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Lead Installation Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Technip full-time

    Pros

    Great and detail oriented company

    Cons

    Too many politics after merger with FMC

    Technip2019-01-22
  3. "Pretty Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Technip full-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment to work in. Most people are supportive and will collaborate with you.

    Cons

    No clear path to growth. Management can be very vague about your career path, with poor communication.

    Advice to Management

    Provide clear career growth paths to employees.

    Technip2017-01-30
  4. "Disorganised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Technip full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Some colleagues are great

    Cons

    - Poor Management - Low Salary - Disorganised - Very poor HR Department

    Advice to Management

    Hire more locale people that know the business

    Technip2017-01-06
  5. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Process Engineer in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Technip full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very efficient and worker sensitive management. Never had to bother for personal issues as long as worked for Technip.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything in particular. Only problem I faced was lack of coordination between Rome, Paris and US offices.

    Advice to Management

    Should have a better coordination between various offices within Technip group.

    Technip2016-09-07
  6. "Good overall experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technip

    Pros

    good to work for in general as a company. not a lot of complaints to report as far as I am concerened

    Cons

    not a whole lot of cons to mention. some time hours can be long but that is all part of the job you are trying to get dont

    Technip2014-05-16
  7. "Great industry experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in St. John's, NL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Technip full-time

    Pros

    Great experience. Lots of responsibility. Lots of opportunities.

    Cons

    Pay lower then hoped for. Project work so possibility for lay offs.

    Advice to Management

    Have work force more up to date on upcoming work and if layoffs are looming.

    Technip2014-01-14
  8. "Good Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Administrator 
    Recommends

    I worked at Technip full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Leaders create good project team culture Team Building Meetings that involve everyone and hold everyone accountable Lunch and learns Health Days events Gym 9/80 schedule

    Cons

    Few bad apples with leadership

    Technip2019-10-05
  9. "Engg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Technip full-time

    Pros

    Good , healthy atmosphere, good opportunities

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Technip2019-09-08
  10. "Refractory supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Painting, Insulation, Fireproofing & Refractory Supervisor in Doha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Technip full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very good transparency, professional working standards and quick actions whenever required, positive working atmosphere.

    Cons

    Downside of the working with the employers are very positive, transference and friendly.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Technip2019-09-04
Found 341 reviews