Takeaway.com Reviews

Updated Jun 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 133 of over 240 reviews

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Takeaway.com Founder and CEO Jitse Groen
Jitse Groen
91 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good workplace and nice colleagues(in 8 reviews)

  • "Has the best work environment ever(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "they hired a lot of people after summer and it was almost impossible to get more than 2 shifts per week(in 4 reviews)

  • "Physically demanding, not well paid, requires some gadgets and a bike(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee

      It was a good place to work

      Jun 26, 2021 - Team Member in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Got free meals as a benefit

      Cons

      It was a lot of work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great team

      May 27, 2021 - Student in Bucharest
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great job environment; Great colleagues; Employees have the chance to meet once a year.

      Cons

      At the time I was an employee of this company, I was reviewed by my supervisor once per year. I think twice per year would be better.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fine, but archaic and uninspiring

      Feb 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There has been investment in product and design, which suggests that there is some desire to move towards building a product that people might actually want to use, rather than simply being forced to do so due to market share.

      Cons

      There's a lack of clear vision and direction, I imagine few employees would be able to articulate exactly what the overarching strategy is rather than 'be big and deliver food'. Can feel chaotic and messy, with a mish-mash of lots of different companies being joined together. Lots of decisions being forced down from the top, with teams scrambling to understand the why behind these decisions. Feels very old fashioned in many ways, to the point that it can feel tone deaf. For instance there's a clear resistance from senior leadership around flexible working and the ability to work from home post-COVID. Given the stance many other companies have taken towards this issue, this attitude feels like a letdown.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Chaotic and intense working environment

      Feb 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting industry Ambitious and young colleagues Well-known company name Company is doing really well Some interesting projects to work on International teams Paid lunch

      Cons

      The company is extremely chaotic. No people managers. Toxic working culture in which everybody is so scared to make mistakes and get in trouble with higher management that there is a lot of micro-management. C-level has no idea what is going on in the teams and they're too busy/ too important to care. It's also not inclusive - mostly arrogant white men in charge. Nice colleagues but because of the work pressure everybody is only looking at what they're doing and not able to support each other or say 'thank you'. Which is a shame because it would make our teams work more efficient and be happier in general. The salary and secondary benefits are not to compare with competitors in the IT industry and they have announced that working from home won't be possible.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company to work for as Software Developer

      Apr 30, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Berlin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice office Flexible hours Work-life balance Tech steck People

      Cons

      No compensation for Sport activities (before Corona)

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Takeaway.com Response

      Employer Branding Specialist

      Thank you for telling us about your experience at Takeaway. We're glad to hear that you're satisfied!

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Apr 29, 2021 - Delivery Driver in Poznań, Greater Poland, Greater Poland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible working hours tips delivery bonuses

      Cons

      weather bikes are often broken

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Takeaway.com Response

      Employer Branding Specialist

      Your feedback is appreciated. Thank you for sharing it with us.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place, lovely people but not that creatively challenging enough

      Jan 25, 2021 - Digital Designer in Amsterdam
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing office and the daily discount with Takeaway pay is great. The people are talented and amazing! Getting to work on global campaigns and that your work is out there on the streets and TV feels amazing!

      Cons

      The work itself is less creative, somewhat repetitive and it is mostly filling in somebody elses picture. But that is often the case with inhouse agencies I think.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      overall satisfied

      Mar 8, 2021 - Bike Courier in Frankfurt am Main
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      free work time train your body

      Cons

      i was told to buy a bike by the HR but then i foundt out they offer bikes at the hub so it is a waste of money and i have to sell the bike.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Takeaway.com Response

      Employer Branding Specialist

      Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We're happy that you enjoy working with us. We do offer bikes from time to time but we don't always have them in stock. We are sorry that this happened.

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      May 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Brussels, Brussels
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment, lots of autonomy

      Cons

      Team dynamics sometimes not optimal

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Lovely Job

      Mar 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Maastricht
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Schedule and Spending Time Outside

      Cons

      I dont have any yet.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Takeaway.com Response

      Employer Branding Specialist

      Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, we are happy to hear that it goes well for you :)

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 133 Reviews

    Work at Takeaway.com? Share Your Experiences

    Takeaway.com logo
    or