Tableau Software Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Tableau Software Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Tableau Software CEO Adam Selipsky
Adam Selipsky
214 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Still some growing pains as the company expands(in 49 reviews)

  • "The company is growing at a good pace, however we need more space for everyone(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Recruiting Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tableau Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best working culture out there.

    Cons

    Miscommunications between HQ and APAC.

    Tableau Software2018-04-08
  2. "Great place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People and products are amazing! Corporate culture is even better!

    Cons

    Cultural fit is critical for people to strive at Tableau.

    Tableau Software2019-04-11
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time

    Pros

    People and product are amazing

    Cons

    New boss is not a cultural fit

    Advice to Management

    Vet your VP selection, and ensure they are a culture fit

    Tableau Software2019-04-07
  4. "good enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Tableau Software

    Pros

    the office in vacouver is too small but i liked the seattle office environment.

    Cons

    the office in vancouver was too small but i liked the seattle office environment

    Tableau Software2017-05-31
  5. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great People. great company training and support, great company culture

    Cons

    it has distributed employee to make communication harder

    Tableau Software2016-10-15
  6. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GAM in Paris
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    culture, people, product, work balance,

    Cons

    challenging of a growing company

    Tableau Software2019-11-08
  7. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Program Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tableau Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have strong corporate values that they work hard to live - at all levels. The work is appropriately challenging, with reasonable support provided by management. It's a great place to make friends or feel part of a community.

    Cons

    Prioritization and tradeoffs need to continue to be closely managed in order to not overwhelm the teams delivering.

    Advice to Management

    Align resource needs to approved priorities.

    Tableau Software2019-11-05
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture is phenomenal, my coworkers are like family. With the Salesforce acquisition everyone is so excited for the future and Tableau is going to keep growing and improving. I have not seen many people leave because of the acquisition, I've actually seen the opposite- more people are coming to work at Tableau. Our CEO has taken strides towards Equal Pay as well which has been incredible. Tons of free food,... great events, amazing benefits

    Show More

    Cons

    None, I plan to stay here for a long time!

    Tableau Software2019-10-25
  9. Helpful (3)

    "U.S. Public Sector is dying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are some still some great people here. The product is fantastic. Customers LOVE us.

    Cons

    New public sector sales leadership came on in the spring of 2019 and things are deteriorating. There is now a very clear lack of understanding of the business at the top. Promises were made of things getting better and they have only gotten worse - and morale has never been lower. The sales team is frequently criticized for not being strategic enough without an explanation of what "strategic" means. People... that have been here a number of years are treated treated as the problem, though those that have been hired recently are doing worse than those of us with experience. We are hitting quota but told we are failing. Very sad and feels like public sector is going off a cliff while the rest of the company is going to the moon.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire sales leaders that actually have experience managing public sector sales. Also don't espouse your great culture and then do nothing but beat up sales people when Seattle executives make their annual trip to DC.

    Tableau Software2019-11-07
  10. "Good Corporate culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tableau Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good corporate culture in a fast growing environment

    Cons

    Some of the processes rapidly changed and they are not all successful.

    Tableau Software2019-10-24
Found 650 reviews