TNI Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

TNI Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 106 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
TNI CEO Steve Allison
Steve Allison
58 Ratings
Pros
  • "You meet great people, and travel(in 7 reviews)

  • "Always a great team environment, everyone is really good at making everyone feel welcome(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "they lie to people about it being door-to-door so they can work them(in 18 reviews)

  • "Long hours of walking and standing, and dealing with constant rejections from door to door(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Lots of opportunities and fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leader in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TNI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The opportunities given at this company is like no other, They only promote from with-in which I think is the best way to go about it so everyone has the opportunity to get higher up in the company. Always a great team environment, everyone is really good at making everyone feel welcome. They take the time to get to know you and help you achieve your goals. Travel is also a plus, I love being able to travel to different cities and towns while also getting to make a difference in the world. I was very happy with my time here!

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say!

    Continue reading
    TNI2018-08-14

    TNI Response

    October 18, 2018Recruiting Associate

    Thank you for the amazing review! We always love to hear about the positive experiences you have gained from working with us. We are always grateful to have such amazing team members like yourself who continue to flourish with in our company!

    Continue reading
  2. "drains you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Door to Door Canvasser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at TNI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    team drinks on thursdays is fun

    Cons

    manipulation and out in whatever weather and horrible hours

    Continue reading
    TNI2019-08-24
  3. "Human factory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Saskatoon, SK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TNI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Travel, referral bonuses, scholarship options, and motivational atmosphere.

    Cons

    My pay never got raised even though I put the time in. It was always at 11$ An hour. Gas gets deducted from your cheque and you must buy your own food when doing out of town road trips. You’ll always do door-to-door canvassing no matter what level you’re at. If you get promoted, you must keep up with the sales or you get demoted. Anything under 5 sales a week gets you fired, so if there’s a holiday that week, you must make up for it. Friendly coworkers but don’t get attached because they are in and out of there so fast due to the high turnover rate. Do not apply if you’re looking for a permanent stable job.

    Continue reading
    TNI2019-07-15

    TNI Response

    July 29, 2019Recruiting Associate

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review - We apologize for the experience you had with us. At TNI we do our best to make sure all of our employees get the best experience possible. If there is anything else we can do for you please reach out to HR at HR@TNINetwork.com Thanks,

    Continue reading
  4. "Leader of sales team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Team Leader in New Westminster, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TNI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its a very friendly work environment and the sales training is an extremely useful tool to use. The hours are nice if you like working late and not in the morning. It is a door to door gig which I didn't know initially and dreaded but it ended up building my confidence in ways I could have never done by myself. Your also walking all day so its a good way to get exercise in too!

    Cons

    For the amount of work that you do it probably isn't worth the money if your not in their to also learn and build your social skills. Summers can be extremely hot outside and when it rains there is no escaping! To make money in this company you really need to climb the pyramid which isn't impossible but boils down to a lot of luck and getting the right people at the right time.

    Continue reading
    TNI2019-06-30

    TNI Response

    July 29, 2019Recruiting Associate

    Hello, Thank you for providing us feedback. We are happy to hear you gained some valuable experiences with us. We understand that door 2 door isn't for everyone, but we apprentice that you gave it a shot anyways. We will be sure to talk to our New West team on the suggestions you have made. If you have any other questions please feel free to contact our HR department at HR@TNINetwork.com

    Continue reading
  5. ""Great Team - Long Hours!""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Entry Level Consultant in Mississauga, ON

    I worked at TNI part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great team - Opportunity for promotions

    Cons

    - Long hours - Long hours spent on your feet

    Continue reading
    TNI2019-05-27

    TNI Response

    May 30, 2019Recruiting Associate

    Hello, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all of the hard work that you did for us and of course, our non-profit partners!

    Continue reading
  6. "Lots of Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Door to Door Canvasser 
    Recommends

    I have been working at TNI full-time

    Pros

    You meet great people, and travel. Everyday is a totally different experience.

    Cons

    Hours are long and takes some getting used to for work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    TNI2019-05-18

    TNI Response

    May 30, 2019Recruiting Associate

    Hello, Thank you for this great review. We appreciate you taking the time to share with everyone the pros of working with us. We recently started to do B2B and have been able to change our hours in certain locations to be able to provide a better work/life balance. Thanks again for the feedback.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TNI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment Road trips Travelling all over Ontario

    Cons

    Long hours Not paid for all hours Transportation charge is cut from pay

    Continue reading
    TNI2019-04-19

    TNI Response

    May 30, 2019Recruiting Associate

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your feedback helps us make positive changes to our organization. At TNI we understand that this job isn't for everyone but, we appreciate that you gave it a go anyways. Thanks,

    Continue reading
  8. "Fundraising Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TNI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive and Supportive work-culture

    Cons

    High Sales Requirement. It makes difficult to do outdoor fundraising in Snowy weather

    Continue reading
    TNI2019-02-08

    TNI Response

    February 11, 2019Recruiting Associate

    Hello, Thank you for taking your time to write a review, this helps us become even better company to work for. We know winters can be tough going door to door but we appreciate your hard work and time working with us and we wish you luck on your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  9. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at TNI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None really, did not like the atmosphere

    Cons

    Have to go door to door.

    Continue reading
    TNI2019-02-19

    TNI Response

    March 4, 2019Recruiting Associate

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that your experience wasn't the best at one of our locations. At TNI we do our best to make sure our employees have a positive atmosphere to learn and grow. We apologize that you didn't experience that in your time working with us. None the less this will help us improve in this area in that location. If there is anything else we can do please contact HR at hr@tninetwork.com Thanks,

    Continue reading
  10. "Fund raising representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fundraiser in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TNI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team and Nice people motivated and young

    Cons

    very Boring Job going to knock every doors to ask donation even in very cold weather

    Continue reading
    TNI2019-03-07

    TNI Response

    May 30, 2019Recruiting Associate

    Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We understand door to door isn't for everyone, and its unfortunate you didn't have the best experience in that regard - but we appreciate you giving it your best shot. Thanks again,

    Continue reading
Found 106 reviews