TNI Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

TNI Reviews

Updated Feb 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
68%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
TNI President and Founder  Steve Allison
Steve Allison
66 Ratings
Pros
  • "You meet great people, and travel(in 7 reviews)

  • "Always a great team environment, everyone is really good at making everyone feel welcome(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "You’ll always do door-to-door canvassing no matter what level you’re at(in 20 reviews)

  • "Long hours of walking and standing, and dealing with constant rejections from door to door(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing opportunities for career advancment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Prince George, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TNI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Helping families & local communities Self esteem booster Exciting team work Fun all the time Traveling and eating out Helping reduce poverty in rural countries. Love this job! Amazing weekly pay and bonuses Acknowledgment from staff and head Office. Exercise on the daily Prizes !!!

    Cons

    Weather Hours To much eatting out

    Continue reading
    TNI2020-02-29
  2. "Best company EVER!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TNI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Unlimited personal and professional growth, high wages, amazing team atmosphere, wicked travel opportunities. I went job to job for years before TNI took a chance on me and made me the person I am today. Three years and many promotions later, I'm very grateful for the time I have spent and the people I have met. Kayla specifically

    Cons

    None at the time :)

    TNI2019-11-16

    TNI Response

    November 18, 2019Recruiting Associate

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to have you on our team and we are happy to hear that you have been having a great experience with us. Cheers!

    Continue reading
  3. "Make a change helping out charities while earning a living."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Victoria, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TNI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work that matters, you help save lives with your daily job, very rewarding. You set your own wage, the harder you work & the more effort you put in, the greater the reward. No seniority, those that work the hardest will excel and not be held back because someone else. Growth opportunity, clear laid out criteria for every promotion, and all the help you need to get there.

    Cons

    Mentally demanding at times, it's not a career that want something easy. Not for those looking for a desk job, it's an active roll.

    Continue reading
    TNI2019-11-14

    TNI Response

    November 18, 2019Recruiting Associate

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear of the great experience you've been having with us so far, we appreciate the feedback. Thanks again.

    Continue reading
  4. "Best place for New comers to Canada"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Acquisition Representative in Ajax, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TNI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learn alot of things. team environment. rapid growth depends on our interest.

    Cons

    working on the field in the wintertime

    TNI2019-10-17

    TNI Response

    October 29, 2019Recruiting Associate

    Hello, Thank you for the review!

    Continue reading
  5. "I am so happy to have been introduced to TNI!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Peachland, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TNI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great hours, benefits, bonuses, fun atmosphere and get to meet lots of new people from all over. They treat you very well and recognize you for your good work. We have fun luncheons and celebrate birthdays. It is a good company to be part of.

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to say at this time.

    Continue reading
    TNI2019-10-16

    TNI Response

    November 18, 2019Recruiting Associate

    Hello, Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear you're enjoying working with us and having a positive experience. Cheers!

    Continue reading
  6. "unprofessional and biased"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TNI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    no positive experience except good pay.

    Cons

    long hours biased unprofessional no training poor mangement

    Continue reading
    TNI2019-11-20
  7. "It is great to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TNI part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can travel to lots of places around the country because of the work

    Cons

    It takes 6 months to get the full benefits

    TNI2019-09-28

    TNI Response

    October 29, 2019Recruiting Associate

    Hello, Thank you for this great review and taking the time to share with everyone, you rock!

    Continue reading
  8. "Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TNI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    TNI is about opportunity: for growth, for travel and for a career. I’ve been across the country because of TNI. I’ve seen parts of Canada I’d never been to before and met so many people. If you want a rewarding job that’s like no other, this is it. While still following TNI’s guidelines, they encourage you to have your own style for management instead of controlling every aspect of your day. Freedom with guidance. And the atmosphere is like friends and family. It makes you WANT to come to work everyday.

    Cons

    Personally, no cons at all.

    TNI2019-09-27

    TNI Response

    October 29, 2019Recruiting Associate

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave such an awesome review, we truly value everything that you do and contribution. Motivation, positivity and drive are definitely the forces that take you further with TNI and as a Manager with us, you are proof of that. Keep up the great work and keep shining!

    Continue reading
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Feedback and Inventory in Peachland, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TNI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working for this company is a pleasure. I am retired but decided to go back to work. What a great opportunity I had to be hired. I have a new boss and he is awesome. My co-workers are all great. We have so many advantages. I wouldn't change anything (well you know, maybe some).The company continue to grow and for a good cause. Thank you to all the team.

    Cons

    The salaries are a bit low.

    Continue reading
    TNI2019-10-18

    TNI Response

    October 29, 2019Recruiting Associate

    Hello, Thank you for the review! We are happy to have you on our Peachland team! It's hardworking individuals like you that make TNI's success a possibility. We look forward to many more great years and great times with you!

    Continue reading
  10. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Sell Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TNI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I stopped at tni group

    Cons

    The don't have good management

    TNI2019-09-07

    TNI Response

    September 17, 2019Recruiting Associate

    Hello, Thank you for your feedback, Cheers!

    Continue reading
Found 116 reviews
</>Embed