Sysco Reviews

Updated Nov 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,707 of over 2,806 reviews

3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Sysco President and CEO Kevin Hourican
Kevin Hourican
320 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits with advancement and growth(in 148 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, lots of training(in 123 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Requires long hours including weekends(in 116 reviews)

  • "No work life balance to many hours(in 102 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Sysco

      Jan 30, 2021 - Human Resources Generalist in Edmonton, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great management and good people

      Cons

      The pay was not great

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Watch your back !!!!!

      Oct 29, 2021 - Order Picker 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have no comments for this section

      Cons

      Unprofessional behaviour & a lot of fowl language allowed at the inbound office & receivers internally.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience working at Sysco. We are committed to creating an open, diverse, and respectful environment and take feedback from our current and former associates very seriously. We’re disappointed to read that you didn’t have a good experience and hope that you provided feedback to the leadership of your Sysco company so that your specific concerns could be addressed. There are many options at Sysco for providing feedback including anonymous methods such as the SyscoSpeaks Associate Engagement Survey and the Sysco Ethics Line. Again, we are sorry to learn that your experience with Sysco was disappointing. We wish you the very best in the future.

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Overall

      Sep 26, 2021 - Sales Consultant in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The role can be rewarding

      Cons

      No work life balance .

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. Sysco knows that work/life balance is important to our associates. While we’re sorry that your position on our team didn’t adequately meet your needs, your feedback helps us as we continue to improve in this area.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Totally Fine

      Aug 3, 2021 - Customer Servicer Representative in Winnipeg, MB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility in working from home, discounts on product. Work isn't the hardest and they ship the computer to you.

      Cons

      Difficult hours, strange internal politics, difficult to learn from home. Established people never leave so get used to your awful shifts. Calls can get stressful en masse.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. You are helping us fulfill our Vision to be our customers’ most valued and trusted business partner! We take your feedback into account and will use it to better fit our employees' wants and needs.

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      It's like North Korean labour camp.

      Jul 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Absolutely none. Awful please to work for.

      Cons

      Everything. So called supervisors are useless.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Hrbp

      May 14, 2021 - Human Resources Business Partner HRBP in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company. People are great. Fair compensation and benefits

      Cons

      Takes a while and many steps for decisions to be made.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      Thank you for leaving a review! At Sysco, our goal is to support and sustain an inclusive work environment that engages and enables a diverse workforce. We hope you continue to enjoy your time with us!

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Operations supervisor

      May 8, 2021 - Operations Supervisor in Winnipeg, MB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, Good management, incentives,Good staff to work with

      Cons

      Not many opportunities for growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed and valued your time at Sysco. We appreciate your contributions to the company and we wish you the best of luck in the future!

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Computer Desk Job

      Apr 13, 2021 - Sales Coordinator in Waterloo, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None that outweigh the cons

      Cons

      Boring, exhausting, people yell at you all day, acknowledge that you get breaks but are judgemental about you leaving your desk to take them

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience working at Sysco. We are committed to creating an open, diverse, and respectful environment and take feedback from our current and former associates very seriously. We’re disappointed to read that you didn’t have a good experience and hope that you provided feedback to the leadership of your Sysco company so that your specific concerns could be addressed. There are many options at Sysco for providing feedback including anonymous methods such as the SyscoSpeaks Associate Engagement Survey and the Sysco Ethics Line. Again, we are sorry to learn that your experience with Sysco was disappointing. We wish you the very best in the future.

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Sysco Food Service - Territory Manager (Marketing Associates)

      Feb 1, 2021 - Territory Manager in Halifax, NS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - High salary - Team environment - Uncapped earning potential - Flexible Schedule - Remote Work Possible

      Cons

      - Work life balance is a cultural problem. - Vacation and time off is difficult to get. - Lack of transparency from senior management. - Lack of females & minorities represented.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      Thank you for leaving a review! At Sysco, our goal is to support and sustain an inclusive work environment that engages and enables a diverse workforce.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Competitive Wages

      Jan 6, 2021 - Warehouse Person in Winnipeg, MB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work, efficient warehouse, friendly staff.

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of at the moment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,707 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sysco Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sysco? Share Your Experiences

    Sysco logo
    or