Sysco Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,493 of over 2,580 reviews

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Sysco President and CEO Kevin Hourican
Kevin Hourican
239 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits with advancement and growth(in 148 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, lots of training(in 123 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Requires long hours including weekends(in 116 reviews)

  • "No work life balance to many hours(in 102 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Sysco

      Jan 30, 2021 - Human Resources Generalist in Edmonton, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great management and good people

      Cons

      The pay was not great

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      It's like North Korean labour camp.

      Jul 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Absolutely none. Awful please to work for.

      Cons

      Everything. So called supervisors are useless.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Hrbp

      May 14, 2021 - Human Resources Business Partner HRBP in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company. People are great. Fair compensation and benefits

      Cons

      Takes a while and many steps for decisions to be made.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      Thank you for leaving a review! At Sysco, our goal is to support and sustain an inclusive work environment that engages and enables a diverse workforce. We hope you continue to enjoy your time with us!

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Operations supervisor

      May 8, 2021 - Operations Supervisor in Winnipeg, MB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, Good management, incentives,Good staff to work with

      Cons

      Not many opportunities for growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed and valued your time at Sysco. We appreciate your contributions to the company and we wish you the best of luck in the future!

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Computer Desk Job

      Apr 13, 2021 - Sales Coordinator in Waterloo, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None that outweigh the cons

      Cons

      Boring, exhausting, people yell at you all day, acknowledge that you get breaks but are judgemental about you leaving your desk to take them

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience working at Sysco. We are committed to creating an open, diverse, and respectful environment and take feedback from our current and former associates very seriously. We’re disappointed to read that you didn’t have a good experience and hope that you provided feedback to the leadership of your Sysco company so that your specific concerns could be addressed. There are many options at Sysco for providing feedback including anonymous methods such as the SyscoSpeaks Associate Engagement Survey and the Sysco Ethics Line. Again, we are sorry to learn that your experience with Sysco was disappointing. We wish you the very best in the future.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Competitive Wages

      Jan 6, 2021 - Warehouse Person in Winnipeg, MB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work, efficient warehouse, friendly staff.

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of at the moment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Sysco Food Service - Territory Manager (Marketing Associates)

      Feb 1, 2021 - Territory Manager in Halifax, NS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - High salary - Team environment - Uncapped earning potential - Flexible Schedule - Remote Work Possible

      Cons

      - Work life balance is a cultural problem. - Vacation and time off is difficult to get. - Lack of transparency from senior management. - Lack of females & minorities represented.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      Thank you for leaving a review! At Sysco, our goal is to support and sustain an inclusive work environment that engages and enables a diverse workforce.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great people

      Dec 9, 2020 - Merchandiser 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people that care about their work

      Cons

      dated technology - systems that are old making the job harder

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      Thank you for your review! Our associates are the reason we have become a global leader, and we work hard to maintain an inclusive community across the company. We hope your positive experiences continue!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company culture

      Oct 13, 2020 - Customer Service Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team environment, great mentors, and ability to move up if desired

      Cons

      Nothing that I can think of :)

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We try to create an open, inclusive, collaborative environment that brings out the best in each member of our diverse team! We hope you continue to have a positive experience at Sysco.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      decent

      Sep 15, 2020 - Inside-Sales Associate in Waterloo, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great workplace environment, super friendly

      Cons

      disorganized managers, slow response time, you can feel like your floating around with not a lot of purpose

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We try to create an open, inclusive, collaborative environment that brings out the best in each member of our diverse team! Best of luck with your future endeavors.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,493 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sysco Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sysco? Share Your Experiences

    Sysco logo
    or