Swarovski Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,098 of over 1,389 reviews

3.6
61%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Swarovski CEO Michele Molon
Michele Molon
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "Positive work environment, great people(in 76 reviews)

  • "Hourly pay, dont discriminate against age pay, staff discount(in 58 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "New* (2018-) upper management is very cold and doesn't value good employees(in 42 reviews)

  • "Individual sales goals were challenging for some, lower pay than other luxury retailers(in 37 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Low working timo

      Dec 10, 2021 - Retail Sales Consultant in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy job Not very crowded

      Cons

      Low times for working so low income

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swarovski Response

      Global HR Social Media Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We very much appreciate it. Swarovski creates an environment where employees can become experts in the art of selling. It promotes a culture where performance is aligned with shared goals and increasing collaboration within the store environment. The plan recognizes the significant value of the interaction of store employees with consumers and the impact this has to the business performance. Our Sales Consultants are our ultimate advocates, providing our customers with extraordinary service and an awe-inspiring brand experience. They always push boundaries beyond the sales targets - helping us place crystal into the hearts and hands of our customers, and make the dreams of our customers come true. Thank you for being part of this success.

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      excellent work environment

      Jan 12, 2022 - Associtaes Manager - Services 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      excellent work environment, like it alot

      Cons

      no cons at all excellent

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Sales

      Jan 9, 2022 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice coworkers and nice working environment

      Cons

      Management needs to be improved

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swarovski Response

      HR Communication Consultant

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We very much appreciate it. At Swarovski, we truly value constructive employee and customer feedback, both positive and negative. Our hope is to make each individual employee, feel that they belong. Please bear in mind for the future that you can always contact the local HR with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our stores again - as a colleague or as a customer.

    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Bad Management

      Jan 5, 2022 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Discounts and allocations (if they can still afford to give those)

      Cons

      Upper Management and HR are just horrible. They don't actually care about their employees. They care about sales goals and conversion. The reason why me and my whole team left.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Work at Swarovski

      Oct 22, 2021 - Store Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits , Product discount , Great product

      Cons

      No development program to grow Poor choice of area managers to oversee stores

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swarovski Response

      HR Communication Consultant

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. At Swarovski, we truly value constructive employee and customer feedback, both positive and negative. We encourage our employees who are interested in growing with us to work with their manager on an Individual Development Plan to help them achieve the training and development they need for an opportunity either in our stores or corporate offices. Once again thank you for your feedback, we wish you much success in your future.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      good job

      Oct 1, 2021 - SWAT Specialist in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good good good good good

      Cons

      nothing nothing n0othuing nothing nothing

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swarovski Response

      HR Communication Consultant

      This review made our day! Thanks for sharing your review with us . Working for us is more than just a job - it's being part of a beloved brand, steeped in heritage, and renowned worldwide for quality and craftsmanship. And we are happy you experienced this, too.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Normal

      Aug 26, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learned lots of knowledge and history of this company

      Cons

      Not much I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swarovski Response

      HR Communication Consultant

      Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. Working for us is more than just a job - it's being part of a beloved brand, steeped in heritage, and renowned worldwide for quality and craftsmanship. And we are happy you experienced this, too.

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Job description

      Aug 24, 2021 - Customer Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - 50% off of products for employees - good sales commission - Benefits for full time employee

      Cons

      - High competition between employees that would lead to toxic environment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swarovski Response

      HR Communication Consultant

      Thank you for your review! We are so grateful for your kind words. At Swarovski, we truly value constructive employee and customer feedback, both positive and negative. Our hope is to make each individual employee, feel that they belong. We are happy you fully enjoyed and appreciated your benefits during your time at Swarovski. We foster and environment where our people can grow personally and make long lasting relationships with the colleagues as well as with the customers. Being part of Swarovski is about having the power to express who you truly are. With the freedom, encouragement and support that allows you to shine; while embracing the unique qualities of everyone around you. Because when our people feel that sense of belonging, we know they can achieve the incredible. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our stores again - as a colleague or as a customer.

    9. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Terrible management.

      Sep 1, 2021 - Sales Assistant in Burnaby, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pros. Bad competitive environment

      Cons

      The manager is a joke. She barely came to the store and kept adding pressure on the employees. The manager loves bootlickers and does not care about your ability at all. She pays full-time workers the same salary as part-time and uses part-time workers as full-time.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Swarovski Response

      HR Communication Consultant

      Thank you for your review. We want to ensure you that your concerns will be shared with upper management, as this kind of feedback is crucial to the improvement of our company. Equally important to us, is to make each individual employee, from our stores to our corporate offices, feel that they are valued, heard and listened to. And that they belong. Once again, thank you for your feedback and wish you much success in your career with Swarovski.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Key holder

      Jul 22, 2021 - Sale Associate in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice products, and pretty store

      Cons

      Hard to become a full time

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swarovski Response

      HR Communication Consultant

      We love hearing from our fans, customers and employees. Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled you love our products. Because so do we. And so do our customers. Our Sales Consultants are our ultimate advocates, providing our customers with extraordinary service and an awe-inspiring brand experience. Always ready to accompany our customers during their mesmerizing journey through our world of wonder, anticipate our customers’ needs, share inspiring styling tips and showcase our legendary products. Thank you for being part of this journey. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our stores again - as a colleague or as a customer.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,098 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Swarovski Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Swarovski? Share Your Experiences

    Swarovski logo
    or