Swarovski Brand Ambassador Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Find jobs for Brand Ambassador

Swarovski Brand Ambassador Reviews

Updated Feb 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
48%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Swarovski Executive Board Members Robert Buchbauer, Nadja Swarovski, Mathias Margreiter, Markus Langes-Swarovski (no image)
Robert Buchbauer, Nadja Swarovski, Mathias Margreiter, Markus Langes-Swarovski
1 Rating
  1. "brand ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Swarovski part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    awesome team positive spirits

    Cons

    a long process for advancement

    Swarovski2017-09-21
  2. "Good company. Fun culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Pointe-Claire, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swarovski part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoy working at Swarovski. It's a really fun atmosphere!

    Cons

    They are very strict on break times but I think that's pretty normal in a retail setting.

    Swarovski2019-10-21

    Swarovski Response

    November 4, 2019Sr Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. At Swarovski, we truly value constructive employee and customer feedback, both positive and negative. Our hope is to make each individual employee, from our stores to our corporate offices, feel that they are valued. Of course, we are thrilled when we get positive feedback and are glad that you “really enjoy working at Swarovski” and that “It's a really fun atmosphere!” As for your comment about Swarovski being “very strict on break times”, this is for the benefit of our employees, we want to ensure that we provide each of our associates a break, so they can get off the sales floor and recharge, take time for themselves to have lunch or take care of any personal commitments, work life balance is important to us. However, if our associates are late returning from a break not only does it impact customer service and floor coverage, it also impacts your fellow co-workers who cannot go on their breaks and leave the floor till you return. In addition, in the US State laws dictate how long an associate can work without a break and Swarovski is fully compliant with all Federal and State Laws. We hope you understand our need to be strict on this policy and encourage you if you have any questions to please reach out to a member of our HR or management team. Once again, we want to thank you for taking the time to leave a review at Swarovski, we value feedback both positive and negative and your feedback will be shared with upper management to ensure we do a better job communicating the “Why” behind our policies, as feedback is crucial to the betterment of the company. We also want to wish you much success in your future with Swarovski.

    Continue reading
  3. "easy retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Swarovski part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    unlike clothing or shoes retail, Jewellery store are chill physically coz it is so light and small

    Cons

    hard to build a career, management mostly from outsourcing

    Swarovski2018-09-21
  4. "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swarovski part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    discount, commission, fun, easy, great

    Cons

    very competitive, sometimes slow, hourly personal goals, pushy, not enough hours

    Continue reading
    Swarovski2017-11-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador 

    I have been working at Swarovski part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great for people who have no sales experience. The company offers a lot of help in building sales expertise.

    Cons

    A lot of information is required like in-store procedures, product knowledge, brand goals that change frequently, etc. A lot of online modules to complete outside of work.

    Swarovski2017-03-29
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Horrible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Keyholder/Brand Ambassador in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Swarovski part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Free jewelry every 3 months (part-time employees get a 100$ limit and full-time employees get a 200$ limit) - some of my co workers - pay is not minimum wage but still horrible for promotions - you get to learn about crystals and the brand - 50% off all jewelry

    Cons

    - Management! there is no management courses for the managers to take which results in a very poorly managed team. - Strict Dresscode for employees but managers always seem to ignore it - Toxic work place ( manager got involved with work drama and played favouritism) - Manager promoted work drama.... even after having high turnover!!!! - Pay promotions bump you up a by few cents - No room from growth after retail. - The jewelry quality is horrible and trying to sell it as something luxurious is very hard. Please focus on your jewelry quality because customers do not wish to pay a high price for jewelry that easily tarnishes.

    Continue reading
    Swarovski2017-04-25
  7. "Great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swarovski part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There's great and friendly atmosphere at the Yorkdale location. Team work, people helping each other out, healthy competition and nice clientele.

    Cons

    The pay is vey minimum. It says that you have commission but when it comes to reality, almost half of the staff doesn't make any commission.

    Swarovski2017-01-15
  8. "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Brand Ambassador in Surrey, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swarovski

    Pros

    Good staff Happy customers Easy job Clean working environment

    Cons

    High KPI Hours are sometimes too long. Close at 9:30pm.

    Continue reading
    Swarovski2016-08-23
  9. "Brand ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Swarovski part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good entry level for entering the sales world. Got to learn a lot about customer service. Flexible schedule. Fun colleagues. Amazing products.

    Cons

    Have to be cautious all the time since it's open concept, and people have easy access to products.

    Continue reading
    Swarovski2016-04-10
  10. "Brand Ambassdor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Swarovski part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the work atmosphere is friendly and the salary is higher than other retail stores and you can get employee discount after you worked for 6 months.

    Cons

    A few people is full-time, other are part-time.

    Swarovski2016-01-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 71 reviews