SterlingFreeman Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

SterlingFreeman Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
SterlingFreeman CEO Michael Sterling
Michael Sterling
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Michael Sterling Still Owes Me Money. I cannot reach him. Don't use him for anything."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SterlingFreeman full-time

    Pros

    Great Team. Great Clients. Great Industry. Used to be a wonderful place to work. Not sure how intentional some/all of this was. It may have been an accident. Like a really big happy accident

    Cons

    I have been receiving late paychecks on and off for the last year and I am still owed money. How much? I'm not sure. His math and my math did not match. And he won't respond about why it does or does not. Either I do not have the correct contact information for the Managing Director or he is ignoring me. While I would like to assume that he's ignoring me...none of this can be confirmed. Clients have reached out...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Communicate with clients and staff. Provide accurate documentation. It's possible that abandoning your team on a Friday morning before the busiest time of the year...was not the best exit strategy. Stop making promises that you know are false.

    SterlingFreeman2019-02-01
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiting Advisor in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SterlingFreeman full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule but not much else.

    Cons

    Late paychecks. Still unpaid for work done 3 months ago. Client firms are owed money too. IRS liens against owner.

    SterlingFreeman2019-01-22
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Caution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SterlingFreeman full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    For 5 years, SterlingFreeman was a great firm to work for. The last year things fell apart very quickly

    Cons

    Because of financial difficulties, SterlingFreeman closed the doors without paying what was owed the employees

    Advice to Management

    Be financially responsible

    SterlingFreeman2019-01-17
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Regional Recruiting Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at SterlingFreeman full-time

      Pros

      Was a great place to work until about 2016 with a simple yet successful business strategy.

      Cons

      Too many changes in business model, hired too many uneccesary staff in an attempt to grow the company too fast. Frequently paid late. Bounced paychecks. Lies and deceit by owner.

      SterlingFreeman2018-12-07
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director of M&A in Tucson, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SterlingFreeman full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      I have worked for SterlingFreeman for just over 5 years and love my job. Our managing director, Michael Sterling, is very visionary and has taught me a lot about the industry. Our team is highly professional and I am happy to associate with every one of them.

      Cons

      There is really nothing I don't like about my position

      Advice to Management

      Keep it rolling.

      SterlingFreeman2018-05-09
    • "Researcher"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Researcher in Tucson, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at SterlingFreeman part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Caring and passionate owner/supervisor, Great place to work

      Cons

      Independently owned, no health benefits

      SterlingFreeman2018-04-22
    • Helpful (3)

      "Great Place to work!!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Researcher in Tucson, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SterlingFreeman full-time

      Pros

      Great Hours, Friendly staff, Skilled and respected management, Honest Company that works hard to help you further your career

      Cons

      Haven't found any this really is a great place

      Advice to Management

      Keep it Up!

      SterlingFreeman2017-04-19
    • Helpful (2)

      "SterlingFreeman CPA Recruitment, Career Consulting and CPA M&A Consulting"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SterlingFreeman full-time

      Pros

      Highly professional staff. Truly committed to the success of job candidates and client firms. Personalized and passionate career coaching and recruitment services. Extensive knowledge of public accounting. Positive and engaging culture, strong camaraderie and exceptional high-touch service.

      Cons

      None. There's even great music in the office!

      SterlingFreeman2017-02-27

      SterlingFreeman Response

      June 21, 2017

      Such a Positive company with great results!

    Found 8 reviews