Sonic Reviews

Updated Jul 31, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,896 of over 3,963 reviews

3.2
48%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Sonic CEO Paul Brown
Paul Brown
398 Ratings
Pros
  • "The pros is it’s a fast paced job(in 234 reviews)

  • "Great people flexible hours good(in 141 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours and being in weather(in 123 reviews)

  • "PEOPLE DONT KNOW THAT WE DON'T MAKE MINIMUM WAGE SO ALOT OF PPL DONT TIP(in 108 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Sonic

      Dec 20, 2020 - Crew Member in Cap-Chat, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A Great place to work

      Cons

      Nothing to bad to say about sonic

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Average place to work, fun though

      Apr 24, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly people, close location, free food

      Cons

      Had to deal with a lot of customers

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Sonic

      Jun 16, 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Allowed for flexible scheduling .

      Cons

      Training was unorganized, usually long shifts.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Loved it

      Jul 30, 2021 - CarHop 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You work a very flexible schedule and also make tips everyday whether your carhopping or In drive thru depending what location your at.

      Cons

      It can be quite stressful at times and customers can break you down just like any other fast food job

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Fast passed, high volume

      Jul 31, 2021 - Shift Manager in Edmond, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learned management skills, data entry, customer service skills.

      Cons

      Not really an room for advancement in smaller stores

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Sonic

      Jul 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in The Woodlands, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Friendly employees - Fun environment - Good management - Flexible work hours - Friendly employees - Fun environment - Good management - Flexible work hours - Friendly employees - Fun environment - Good management - Flexible work hours

      Cons

      - Schedule is release day before work week - Hot during summer - Schedule is release day before work week - Hot during summer - Schedule is release day before work week - Hot during summer

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Carhopping

      Jul 30, 2021 - Carhop (Non Skating) in Jacksonville, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I made friends with my co-workers and managers pretty quickly and I was always a great employee. majority of the customers were sweet and patient and tipped fairly well. Of course I had my fair share of customers who were not very nice to me but it tested my customer service more than I've experienced before.

      Cons

      One of the managers sexually harassed me and my female co-workers while we were underage. The company refuses to fire him because they said he is authoritative regardless of the many female carhops that have come forward about his behavior towards them.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Pretty good place to work at

      Jul 29, 2021 - Assistant Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, breaks when needed, most people made the work fun

      Cons

      Many employees come and go, some were unpleasant to work with

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Needs better GM's

      Jun 23, 2021 - Crew Trainer in Jamestown, TN