Signpost Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Signpost Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 333 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Signpost  CEO Stuart Wall
Stuart Wall
258 Ratings
Pros
  • "Everyone at Signpost is committed to your success and will continue to be an ally to you as you grow into the best salesman you can be(in 97 reviews)

  • "Loads of happy hours, team socials etc(in 31 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no downsides with Signpost(in 44 reviews)

  • "Pay could be better - Wish the base salary was higher, but the commissions were always pretty strong(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Signpost full-time

    Pros

    Great work great work great

    Cons

    None to report five words

    Signpost 2019-08-19
  2. "We’re out of Sprite in the break room? That’s it, I’m quitting!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Signpost full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the culture. People who work hard are respected. Additionally, hilariously unique (but determined) personalities fill the Austin office. I’ve worked in several different industries, and I’ve never met a group more engaging on a personal level than this crew. There’s always someone willing to help or lend a hand, or help tighten up your sales pitch. Management gets their hands dirty and there’s no ivory tower perspective...

    Show More

    Cons

    It’s a sales job. It’s a cold calling sales job. You have to have tough skin and the ability to persevere when A) People don’t understand the product and hang up on you. B) When your colleagues make bank one month and you don’t... My guess is some of the recent poor reviews didn’t make bank.

    Advice to Management

    Do more to encourage and strengthen your tenured employees. The business is expanding, and that’s great! But those tenured employees will help you in a way new hires can’t. Side note: If initial base pay was even a few grand higher, I bet you’d get happier people.

    Signpost 2019-08-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunity, better environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Signpost full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    First and foremost, the people. I've never experienced a work environment that I was actively excited to come into everyday. Co-workers and managers alike are fantastic to work alongside. Tons of support through group trainings and one-on-ones. The culture here is outstanding, and I've made some strong business connections as well as great friendships through this opportunity. While the base salary is a bit lower than...

    Show More

    Cons

    The job is tough, especially for a seasoned salesperson coming in with preconceived notions about how to best approach the sales process. Not a good role for someone looking to skate by. You really have to put the work in - especially the first few months getting through the learning curve. If you don't consider yourself to be a hard worker and willing to put the time & energy in, I wouldn't bother applying.

    Signpost 2019-07-31
  4. Helpful (1)

    "An entry- level playground"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Signpost full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great 2-month training, great CEO

    Cons

    Terrible pay, you'd have to be a top performer every month just to make a living. Poor management in Austin Texas. A higher turnover rate than a restaurant, you don't matter to management. Pushy sales tactics; the product itself is coded poorly and instead of fixing issues, developers just keep adding more to a system that really doesn't work. My advice: only consider Signpost to use as a stepping stone if you have...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, stop lying to each employee just to say what they want to hear. The only people that stick around are those with a criminal record or those that don't know they can do better

    Signpost 2019-08-01
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Sales executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Signpost full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Zero pros. The pros are the good people you’re hired with.

    Cons

    False Promises and Lies. 2 months wasted in training.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t lie to people to get them in the door, don’t call me a sales executive but force me to do my own lead sourcing. Pay your employees better. Change your sales structure and sales floor layout. When someone wants to move around with the company stop forcing into a box. Retain your talent.

    Signpost 2019-08-05
  6. "great place love it woooo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Signpost

    Pros

    great management and work life balance

    Cons

    more guidance in training and leadership

    Signpost 2019-06-03
  7. "Great, Adaptable People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Signpost full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They accommodated my need to perform the entire interview process virtually without a hitch. Very real, genuine, helpful, and encouraging people.

    Cons

    It was a positive interview process for me. I have no cons.

    Signpost 2019-06-03
  8. "Sr. Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Signpost

    Pros

    Great work culture. The people are amazing. The managers actually CARE about your development. The work life balance is on point, they know how to reward hard work. The training is the best I’ve ever received.

    Cons

    No cons. Honestly one of the best experiences I’ve had working in SaaS sales

    Advice to Management

    Have a little fun. The job is hard enough as it is, and the reps feed off of your energy

    Signpost 2019-05-31
  9. "Truly a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Signpost full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is awesome. The management team genuinely cares about your success in whatever role you are in, but have a great balence of being attentive but not micro-managing. I love the team size because it is big enough but also small enough to become friends with everyone you work with because the people at Signpost are sincerely great.

    Cons

    There are no downsides with Signpost!

    Signpost 2019-05-30
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Signpost full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced and learn a lot of willing to put in the work. Team was always friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    Benefits and pay are not on par with other tech companies in NYC.

    Signpost 2019-06-09
Found 333 reviews