Sephora Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Sephora Reviews

Updated Feb 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Sephora CEO Chris de Lapuente
Chris de Lapuente
95 Ratings
Pros
  • "lots and lots of free products at some point you basically don't even have space for it at home anymore(in 276 reviews)

  • "You get monthly gratis, it is a fun environment(in 170 reviews)

Cons
  • "Hours aren’t always conducive to having a family work life balance(in 255 reviews)

  • "It’s hard to even get partial-full time(in 125 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sephora part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    discount was good and management was ok

    Cons

    hours not enough, busy on holidays

    Sephora2019-12-03
  2. "Good place for training and development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Operations in Montreal, QC

    I worked at Sephora full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - lots of training - flexibility to work with individual schedules - room for professional growth

    Cons

    - shift hours can be intense

    Sephora2020-02-18
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at Sephora part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount, gratis, good environment, get to learn alot about makeup and skin care

    Cons

    Less hours unless holidays, can get political, not equal in terms of trainings

    Continue reading
    Sephora2020-02-12
  4. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sephora part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance Sense of culture Gratis

    Cons

    Mostly younger employees though while sweet most have a terrible sense of entitlement though I think that speaks more to youth culture than it does to Sephora as a company.

    Sephora2020-02-07
  5. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I worked at Sephora part-time

    Pros

    Very great product training and gratis

    Cons

    Large sales based focus and sales pressure

    Sephora2020-02-20
  6. "Long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Makeup Artist in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sephora part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free makeup Good training Good for building kit Fun clients sometimes

    Cons

    Snobby staff and management Catty behaviour

    Sephora2020-02-12
  7. "Was okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Copier Service Technician in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Sephora part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Gratis Co workers Extra discount on rare occasion

    Cons

    Favouritism, schedule changes without telling you, shifts aren’t consistent, if you don’t kiss up to management then you won’t grow, small discount only 20%

    Sephora2020-02-05
  8. "Great...at first"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Sephora part-time

    Pros

    - Lots of opportunities to expand your knowledge of different brands

    Cons

    - Relatively high turnover rate - Uniforms are uncomfortable

    Sephora2020-02-03
  9. "Pretty Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Conseiller 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sephora part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    20% everything, 30% during the holidays. Great people all around.

    Cons

    Salary is low compared to others in the same industry as you.

    Sephora2020-01-18
  10. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 

    I worked at Sephora part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of free products

    Cons

    Lots of movement in and out of the company, so it didn't seem like they were particularly interested in retention.

    Sephora2020-01-31

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 3957 reviews