Satmetrix Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Satmetrix Reviews

Updated Apr 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 121 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Satmetrix CEO Richard M. Owen
Richard M. Owen
94 Ratings
Pros
  • "The nature of our business - helping companies improve their customer experience -- is gratifying(in 14 reviews)

  • "The company has always been the leader in Net Promoter software since the early days when it was co-created with Bain(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "New product initiatives are very hit or miss(in 7 reviews)

  • "None so far as there are no cons of Satmetrix(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "**Flexible environment with good work life balance**"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Satmetrix full-time

    Pros

    - Flexibility -Employee Friendly -Good Perks and compensations

    Cons

    - Job becomes stagnant with less opportunities to grow -Flexibility takes a toll when it is expected to work 24X7

    Satmetrix2017-10-30
  2. "Comments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Satmetrix full-time

    Pros

    Good Company to work. Nice Working Environment

    Cons

    Nothing as such. Good Company.

    Satmetrix2019-04-25
  3. "Flexible environment with good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Satmetrix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Good Technology -Good People to work with -Flexibility -Good Perks and compensations

    Cons

    Demanding work hours. Job becomes stagnant

    Satmetrix2018-10-09
  4. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Satmetrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great Employees who were always willing to help me - Leadership was fantastic and very smart people

    Cons

    - The company was acquired unfortunately

    Satmetrix2018-05-02
  5. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Satmetrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO. Competitive Pay. Great book of business. Fantastic product and IP.

    Cons

    Some turmoil after acquisition. Most of the company was let go and replaced. Would have loved to remain at Satmetrix post-acquisition.

    Advice to Management

    Cannot advise, have not worked with them.

    Satmetrix2018-03-26
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Satmetrix full-time

    Pros

    Better working environment, flexible timing system

    Cons

    Good go work with SatmetriX

    Satmetrix2018-02-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Satmetrix full-time

    Pros

    Good work place. You always will be able to find work-life balance.

    Cons

    Bad top management decisions

    Satmetrix2017-10-31
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Satmetrix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The technology is great. The methodology is sound.

    Cons

    No accountability to move business forward

    Satmetrix2017-08-04
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Satmetrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Approachable Management , Work Life balance

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Satmetrix2017-07-19
  10. "Talent Advisor/ Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Advisor in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Satmetrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice and smart people and very friendly culture. Good pay and good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Lack of career advancement. Lack of urgency. Reluctant to make a change.

    Satmetrix2017-07-17
Found 121 reviews