Rogers Insurance Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 19 reviews

3.6
47%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Rogers Insurance President Lee Rogers (no image)
Lee Rogers
8 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent team environment, high knowledge level with willingness to share between the team.

    Aug 29, 2020 - Account Executive in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive, positive, team work, knowledge

    Cons

    High workload, lacks process organization

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Perk driven, low salary, ok culture

    Jun 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dog friendly office, weekly popcorn and slushies, various social events, wellness rooms, and insane Christmas party celebrations. The people are great and know how to have fun.

    Cons

    Low salary despite marketing themselves as competitive, management is shady and very clicky, culture is not that great.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great people programs!

    Nov 15, 2020 - Not Applicable 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people programs and perks

    Cons

    Pay was not as competitive as it could have been

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Decent place to work at

    Aug 28, 2020 - Producer in Brampton, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are great and welcoming

    Cons

    Lower Management leaves a lot to be desired

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work at

    Feb 5, 2020 - Insurance Broker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Welcoming, fair wage and I worked there last in early 2013.

    Cons

    Some cliques of colleagues may have caused some misunderstandings but management dealt with it very professionally. Made life and work culture so much better.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent place to work

    Jun 27, 2019 - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Treats staff extremely well. Lots of perks. Triple bottom line business. ( Note I worked there a long time ago but could only go back as far as 2015.)

    Cons

    none I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Finance Staff

    Mar 25, 2019 - Finance Staff Member in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work for people looking for perks as they go about their routine 9 to 5 tasks. You can bring your dog to the workplace and they do a good job of hosting several events to make the staff feel appreciated.

    Cons

    A top-down management structure and zero employee empowerment means that ideas to improve organizational performance are often completely ignored. A lack of career progression exists for skilled employees as friends/family members (plenty of those in the company) are favoured over those showing tangible value. There are a lot of office politics.

    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Insurance Broker

    May 17, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Culture. Fun Christmas Party. Dogs. Slushies

    Cons

    Under staffed. Over worked. Underpaid.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    So much potential

    Mar 18, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Rogers has many programs designed to build a positive culture. Hours are good and vacation/flex is generous.

    Cons

    Seems to be a massive disconnect between management actions and company goals.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Would not recommend

    Mar 30, 2017 -  in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No pros working for this company

    Cons

    I worked for Rogers Insurance a few years back and had to take leave for a few months to recover from emergency surgery. Upon my return I was terminated. I had only worked for Rogers for under a year and felt as though I was discriminated against for having a medical issue arise that was out of my control. In my almost 20 year career in Insurance I have never been terminated from any job and have always been repsected and had positive review feedback from all other places of employment. I had done nothing at Rogers except provide excellent client service and perform my duties as I have always done throughout my career. The organization is sexist and usually does not promote women from Account Management roles. Men are hired in as producers but gery rarely are women hired as producers. If a woman is lucky enough to obtain a producer role, they are generally hired in a such and almost never promoted into that role within the company. The best part of this entire experience is that they must have had a lot of turnover over the years or have terminated numerous staff as the COO actually attempted to recruit me off of Linkedin once forgetting he had terminated me. Would not recommend this place to work. They may dazzle you with their perks i.e. "bring your dog to work" policies but it is extremely clicky and sexist and they genuinely do not care about their employees.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with Rogers Insurance Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Rogers Insurance? Share Your Experiences

Rogers Insurance logo
or