Rocket Fuel Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Rocket Fuel Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 278 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "Stock price very volatile and on a downward path(in 12 reviews)

  • "Typical growing pains of a fast-growing company, but nothing glaring(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing Workplace full of opportunities!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rocket Fuel

    Pros

    - Great team to be a part of - Leader in technology & innovation - Amazing career advancement opportunities

    Cons

    - None to date !!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Rocket Fuel2015-08-31

    Rocket Fuel Response

    September 9, 2015Employer Representative

    Thanks for the review. We think so too. We still have a ways to go, but are glad to see how things are improving.

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rocket Fuel full-time

    Pros

    * hired some of the best and smartest people * work hard, play hard culture * the ad platform was ahead of its time and better than most

    Cons

    * unrealistic vision of where the industry was heading * politics * egos

    Advice to Management

    Be open to advice from the people who helped you get to where you are

    Rocket Fuel2017-05-24
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rocket Fuel

    Pros

    - Rocket Fuel hires great people - You will learn a lot at Rocket Fuel

    Cons

    - Rocket Fuel's technology is flawed in terms of accuracy, brand safety and customer approval - The cost for marketers to do business with Rocket Fuel is higher than most players in ad tech. - Low morale company wide

    Advice to Management

    Sell the company

    Rocket Fuel2016-03-07

    Rocket Fuel Response

    March 25, 2016Employer Representative

    Wow. Sounds like you don't believe in the product, which is probably why you aren't enjoying Rocket Fuel. If you have concerns, please feel free to share them with Randy, Bill or anonymous@

  4. "Enterprise Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rocket Fuel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rocket Fuel is a fantastic company to work for. - Our AI technology works as well as we say it does and I've seen amazing results for clients that I work with. - We offer innovative solutions and heavily invest in research, so I'm constantly learning. - Our company has grown fast and we now have the right leaders in place to make the right changes to keep up with the fast pace growth. Our new interim CEO,... CRO, CFO, VP of Marketing and SVP of HR have done a great job so far and I'm super excited about where they are taking us. - People wise, I'm surrounded by loveable, but nerdy colleagues. I'm inspired by all the intelligent and hard working people that work here and love how everyone is collaborative and willing to help, no matter where in the world they are located. - Compensation and Benefits: no complaints, although it would be nice to have an RRSP matching program. - Perks: love the opportunity to travel to our different offices for training and it doesn't hurt that we're well stocked up on snacks and have free lunches twice a week.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Canada is a smaller market and we don't have some of the more innovative marketing solutions that are available in the US market. - Need to build our expertise of the Canadian market when it comes to research and industry stats.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. I have faith in the direction you are taking us and look forward to what's ahead.

    Rocket Fuel2015-07-02

    Rocket Fuel Response

    July 10, 2015Employer Representative

    Thank you for your feedback. Canada is an important market to Rocket Fuel and we look forward to supporting its growth.

  5. "Great company but....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Rocket Fuel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, Client focused, Awesome CEO

    Cons

    Cash flow negative, acquired, bankrupt

    Rocket Fuel2019-08-01
  6. "Was great while it lasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Full Stack Engineer 

    I worked at Rocket Fuel full-time

    Pros

    Great people and culture. Unfortunately the long-term vision was not realistic.

    Cons

    Company leadership did a poor job of executing on pivot.

    Rocket Fuel2019-06-24
  7. "Good co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director, Construction Management 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Rocket Fuel full-time

    Pros

    fun working environment, and good projects

    Cons

    long hours, unorganized AP dept

    Rocket Fuel2019-07-04
  8. "place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 

    I worked at Rocket Fuel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and smart people

    Cons

    Too bad it could not be saved

    Rocket Fuel2019-04-30
  9. "Not going well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Rocket Fuel for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Perks, Office, location, tech stack

    Cons

    Management, lack of transparency, competition

    Advice to Management

    sell

    Rocket Fuel2019-01-06
  10. "Great product suite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Rocket Fuel full-time

    Pros

    Great product and last round of management team before acquisition.

    Cons

    Ran out of options and was acquired

    Rocket Fuel2018-10-24
Found 278 reviews