Rocket Fuel Reviews

Updated Aug 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 284 of over 302 reviews

3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Rocket Fuel CEO George John
George John
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "great benefits, work life balance, career growth(in 28 reviews)

  • "Smart people catching each other doing a great job(in 25 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Stock price very volatile and on a downward path(in 12 reviews)

  • "Bad senior management, bad cashflow management(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing Workplace full of opportunities!!!

      Aug 31, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great team to be a part of - Leader in technology & innovation - Amazing career advancement opportunities

      Cons

      - None to date !!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Rocket Fuel Response

      Employer Representative

      Thanks for the review. We think so too. We still have a ways to go, but are glad to see how things are improving.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      amazing

      Jun 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      super place to work too fast too furioius wonderful place to work yada yada yada

      Cons

      too fast for me, I'm slow in the company and was not happy great place to work and socialize and you know it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Sales Leader

      May 24, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * hired some of the best and smartest people * work hard, play hard culture * the ad platform was ahead of its time and better than most

      Cons

      * unrealistic vision of where the industry was heading * politics * egos

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Sales

      Mar 7, 2016 -  in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Rocket Fuel hires great people - You will learn a lot at Rocket Fuel

      Cons

      - Rocket Fuel's technology is flawed in terms of accuracy, brand safety and customer approval - The cost for marketers to do business with Rocket Fuel is higher than most players in ad tech. - Low morale company wide

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Rocket Fuel Response

      Employer Representative

      Wow. Sounds like you don't believe in the product, which is probably why you aren't enjoying Rocket Fuel. If you have concerns, please feel free to share them with Randy, Bill or anonymous@

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Enterprise Account Executive

      Jul 2, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rocket Fuel is a fantastic company to work for. - Our AI technology works as well as we say it does and I've seen amazing results for clients that I work with. - We offer innovative solutions and heavily invest in research, so I'm constantly learning. - Our company has grown fast and we now have the right leaders in place to make the right changes to keep up with the fast pace growth. Our new interim CEO, CRO, CFO, VP of Marketing and SVP of HR have done a great job so far and I'm super excited about where they are taking us. - People wise, I'm surrounded by loveable, but nerdy colleagues. I'm inspired by all the intelligent and hard working people that work here and love how everyone is collaborative and willing to help, no matter where in the world they are located. - Compensation and Benefits: no complaints, although it would be nice to have an RRSP matching program. - Perks: love the opportunity to travel to our different offices for training and it doesn't hurt that we're well stocked up on snacks and have free lunches twice a week.

      Cons

      - Canada is a smaller market and we don't have some of the more innovative marketing solutions that are available in the US market. - Need to build our expertise of the Canadian market when it comes to research and industry stats.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Rocket Fuel Response

      Employer Representative

      Thank you for your feedback. Canada is an important market to Rocket Fuel and we look forward to supporting its growth.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      good place

      Aug 24, 2021 - Accounts Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great place to work loved the people

      Cons

      upper management was slow to make decision in a fast paced ecosystem

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Place to Learn the Ins and Outs of Programmatic

      Aug 30, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Smart people - Ability to fail fast and move on - Flexibility to test new things

      Cons

      - Company focus is not always clear - Goals/KPIs don't always trickle down to the greater teams

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      fun environment

      Jun 8, 2021 - Revenue Analyst in Redwood City, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There were nice people and environment.

      Cons

      There was no cons before.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good company culture

      Apr 20, 2021 - Customer Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and benefits, until company was acquired.

      Cons

      Ultimately was acquired and this resulted in mismanagement.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Mar 13, 2021 - Vice President in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ran out of cash but great company

      Cons

      Went public to soon and ran out of cash.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 284 Reviews

    Work at Rocket Fuel? Share Your Experiences

    Rocket Fuel logo
    or