Roche Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Roche Reviews

Updated Dec 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Roche CEO Severin Schwan
Severin Schwan
917 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great working environment focused on learning and career growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - French Translator in Mississauga, ON

    I worked at Roche full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free learning and training modules Very learned, educated, well-mannered staff

    Cons

    Could be a little impersonal as is the case for big companies Instability of the industry

    Roche2019-11-05
  2. "Amazing Organization and Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am so happy to be a part of this great team. I am a newer employee and I have found that my Manager and colleagues are so supportive and helpful to my growth in this role. Management is open and transparent with goals/objectives and really supportive of One Roche. Great benefits, compensation and adaptive work environment. I love working at my dream job!

    Cons

    There are no cons to working here!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Roche2019-10-18
  3. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Process Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, management support, development opportunities

    Cons

    Can be silo’d, arbitrary hierarchy but they are trying to foster a flat organizational system

    Roche2019-10-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture and fair pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Country Study Manager 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Roche full-time

    Pros

    fair pay, great culture, talented people.

    Cons

    Slow processes and inflexibility in the way the company operates / a huge machine that moves slowly.

    Advice to Management

    More flexibility toward change and more focus on building strong teams

    Roche2019-06-08
  5. "Excellent workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON

    I have been working at Roche full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, excellent work-life balance, everyone is left to themselves to be responsible and meet deadlines

    Cons

    Can get a bureaucratic only because of the company's sheer size

    Roche2019-05-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "not good overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Science Liaison in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    not a very bad salary

    Cons

    PhD grads who don't understand anything from medical and clinical science lead and don't listen to others

    Roche2019-05-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Okay company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Roche full-time

    Pros

    Good compensation and opportunity to learn

    Cons

    Constant lay offs and challenging work environment

    Advice to Management

    Provide more structure

    Roche2019-04-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcing Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has a wonderful corporate culture at the Mississauga campus. They encourage employee wellness and promote social activities, and are flexible and accommodating when it comes to work-life balance. The campus is beautifully constructed with lots of natural light, adaptive work stations, a full cafeteria, gym, and casual seating areas.

    Cons

    Departmental processes need to be less complex and more organized, but this is something that's already being worked on. Other than that, not much!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to keep site staff in the loop with up and coming goals, accomplishments and organizational updates.

    Roche2019-03-12
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roche full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement, diversity in tasks, nice buildings and environment

    Cons

    Management team is out of touch with employees.

    Advice to Management

    Establish better connection with employees. Will improve productivity and atmosphere.

    Roche2019-02-23
  10. "Excellente compagnie"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regulatory Affairs Specialist in Laval, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roche full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Everything is pros and good values

    Cons

    No cons in that company

    Advice to Management

    Continue your good work

    Roche2019-02-20
Found 2576 reviews