Roche Reviews

Updated Jul 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Roche CEO Roche Group Severin Schwan
Severin Schwan
1,027 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "there is no cons to comment for(in 50 reviews)

  • "Senior management does not consider the amount of great talent available within the organization when making strategic decisions(in 43 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Manager, Medical Affairs in Mississauga, ON

    I have been working at Roche full-time

    Pros

    good culture and people at Roche Canada

    Cons

    HR can be challenging to work with

    Roche Response

    June 23, 2020Global Recruitment

    We’re happy to hear that you love your job at Roche! Our market is highly regulated. This is why we have to stick to certain processes. We are continually striving to keep our processes as lean as possible.Thanks for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

  2. "Nice working environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time

    Pros

    - Good salary and benefits on top

    Cons

    - Complicated structure and processes that implementation takes too long

    Roche Response

    June 23, 2020Global Recruitment

    We’re happy to hear that you love your job at Roche! Our market is highly regulated. This is why we have to stick to certain processes. We are continually striving to keep our processes as lean as possible.Thanks for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

  3. "Roche"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Roche full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong pipeline quality products innovate

    Cons

    Very large company frequent restructuring

  4. "Great place to grow your career"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Business Transformation Lead in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Roche full-time

    Pros

    Inclusive, empowering, exciting, challenging. Ideal place to grow your career and work to a higher purpose of improving and helping patients.

    Cons

    Complex, decentralized, SMEs as Leaders who aren't skilled at leading.

    Roche Response

    June 2, 2020Global Recruitment

    Thanks for taking time to share your view. Our market is highly regulated. This is why we have to stick to certain processes. We are continually striving to keep our processes as lean as possible. Our leaders are prepared for their role through training. In line with our values ​​and our seven leadership commitments as guidelines, we expect them to continually make use of the education and training programmes specifically tailored to their needs. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

  5. "Not perfect but better than most"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial in Mississauga, ON
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time

    Pros

    -Long term perspective on innovation. -Significant global investment in R&D. -Amazing global senior leaders -Amazing office facilities (gym/cafeteria etc).

    Cons

    -Constant restructuring which seems to be driven around what the hottest management trend/flavour of the month -Feels like change for the sake of change -Absent leadership

    Continue reading

    Roche Response

    June 4, 2020Global Recruitment

    Thanks for taking time to share your view. Regular check-ins with leaders and colleagues continuously improve communication and help to define what is best for employees and leaders at a certain time. We always encourage our colleagues to actively ask their leaders and colleagues for this exchange. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future with our company.

  6. "Progressive, forward-thinking healthcare partner"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative environment, support for career development, competitive compensation, work-life balance. All of these things make the day-to-day enjoyable. The values, mission, innovation, and culture, however... this is what makes the day-to-day purposeful and fulfilling. Not just a company, but a healthcare partner.

    Cons

    The culture of a team can greatly differ from manager to manager.

    Roche Response

    March 30, 2020Global Recruitment

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re happy to hear that you love your job at Roche! We wish you all the best for your future with our company!

  7. "Great people and culture with continuous improvement initiatives"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, empowers employees to take ownership of their work. I love working with friendly, collaborative and passionate people. The flexibility is a bonus.

    Cons

    Sometimes politics can get in the way

    Continue reading
  8. "Great working environment focused on learning and career growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - French Translator in Mississauga, ON

    I worked at Roche full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free learning and training modules Very learned, educated, well-mannered staff

    Cons

    Could be a little impersonal as is the case for big companies Instability of the industry

    Roche Response

    November 6, 2019HR associate

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. Roche is continuously striving to offer employees a variety of possibilities for development, e.g. insights into other areas of work or internal training. All employees have the possibility to make use of the offers and develop their skills. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future.

  9. "Amazing Organization and Culture!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am so happy to be a part of this great team. I am a newer employee and I have found that my Manager and colleagues are so supportive and helpful to my growth in this role. Management is open and transparent with goals/objectives and really supportive of One Roche. Great benefits, compensation and adaptive work environment. I love working at my dream job!

    Cons

    There are no cons to working here!

    Continue reading

    Roche Response

    November 7, 2019HR associate

    We’re happy to hear that you love your job at Roche! Our culture is an essential element within our organization. This is what keeps us as a whole, this is what sticks our bricks together. Our culture provides an encouraging atmoshphere at Roche THE place to work. Employees receive benefits in line with what they contribute, how they contribute and the influence they have on the company and thus on clients and patients. This is based on a good relationship between employees and leaders with a focus on valuable contributions. For leaders the leadership commitments are an integral part of their contribution. Next to the achievement of their yearly goals, leaders are rated on how they live the Roche values, apply core competencies and fulfill the Leadership Commitments. We are proud to hear that our leaders are living up to our values ​​and leadership commitments. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

  10. "Great culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Process Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, management support, development opportunities

    Cons

    Can be silo’d, arbitrary hierarchy but they are trying to foster a flat organizational system

Found 2243 reviews