Roche Reviews

Updated May 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
90%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Roche CEO Roche Group Severin Schwan
Severin Schwan
1,420 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, thanks care of their employees(in 168 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and working environment(in 145 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "needs more strategic direction from senior management(in 47 reviews)

  • "Constant change in Upper Management(in 37 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      pays well

      May 4, 2021 - Senior Java Developer in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      best place to work, nice benefits

      Cons

      no cons,need to include more benefits

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for sharing this positive review with us! Our compensation policy is focused on the promotion of strong performance, profit sharing, fairness and transparency in payment decisions as well as ensuring a balance between base salary and performance benefits. We continuously measure our benefits packages against benchmarks to ensure they are competitive globally. Benefits packages offered by our affiliates are in line with the benefits policy of the Group. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Awesome place to be

      Apr 30, 2021 - Data Manager in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Roche is a great organization to work. Talented people and awesome work culture.

      Cons

      I do not think there are any.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      We’re happy to hear that you love your job at Roche! Our culture is an essential element within our organization. This is what keeps us as a whole, this is what sticks our bricks together. Our culture provides an encouraging atmoshphere at Roche THE place to work. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company

      May 10, 2021 - Product Manager in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great colleagues, great portoflio of products

      Cons

      The working hours are very long, not enough staff

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for your feedback and input. Roche offers a flexible work environment to make it easier for employees to balance their work and personal obligations and needs, where possible. In addition we offer a large variety of services and tools for employees' health and well-being, such as medical services, access to sports, resilience training, counseling etc. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Apr 21, 2021 - Lead in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good perks and lots of flexibility

      Cons

      Nothing that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for sharing this positive review with us! Roche offers a flexible work environment to make it easier for employees to balance their work and personal obligations and needs, where possible. In addition we offer a large variety of services and tools for employees' health and well-being, such as medical services, access to sports, resilience training, counseling etc. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      good company

      Apr 15, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Calgary, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      salary and good management and good staff

      Cons

      no incovénients it's very good company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for sharing this positive review with us! We are proud to hear that our leaders are living up to our values ​​and leadership commitments. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    6. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Well intentioned employees but senior management has trouble prioritizing

      Apr 19, 2021 - Product Manager in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Co-workers are all trying their best to do what is right for patients. Good training support and opportunities to take on new projects

      Cons

      Not really good at prioritizing/making trade off decisions, Just keep piling it on. Marketing and medical worked tirelessly, while other parts of the organization have a totally different relaxed culture.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for taking time to share your view. Roche is continuously striving to offer employees a variety of possibilities for development, e.g. insights into other areas of work or internal training. All employees have the possibility to make use of the offers and develop their skills. In addition there are regular check-ins with leaders to discuss your goals and needs. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      GSM

      Apr 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun, positive, challenging, engaging, never boring

      Cons

      There can be certain types of silos created

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for your feedback and input. We are working hard to ensure our employees are inspired and engaged to do their best work so that we can bring medicines and diagnostic solutions to patients faster. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Strong Values and Employee growth

      Apr 15, 2021 - Medical Science Liaison (MSL) in Calgary, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company adheres to strong values and strict ethical guidelines. They also encourage employee growth.

      Cons

      Constant transformation which creates a lot of anxiety. Staff are constantly changing positions which makes it difficult to establish trust and credibilty with HCP's

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. We are working hard to ensure our employees are inspired and engaged to do their best work so that we can bring medicines and diagnostic solutions to patients faster. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best company

      Mar 30, 2021 - Business Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule Balanced work New opportunities Complex projects

      Cons

      Too many managers Too many meetings

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      We appreciate your thoughtful comments. Roche offers a flexible work environment to make it easier for employees to balance their work and personal obligations and needs, where possible. In addition we offer a large variety of services and tools for employees' health and well-being, such as medical services, access to sports, resilience training, counseling etc. Roche is continuously striving to offer employees a variety of possibilities for development, e.g. insights into other areas of work or internal training. All employees have the possibility to make use of the offers and develop their skills. In addition there are regular check-ins with leaders to discuss your goals and needs. We encourage you to profit from these offers. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    10. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Leadership

      Apr 18, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great colleagues to work with

      Cons

      poor senior leadership, lack of decision making and poor communication

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for your feedback and input. Our leaders are prepared for their role through training. In line with our values ​​and our seven leadership commitments as guidelines, we expect them to continually make use of the education and training programmes specifically tailored to their needs. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,890 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Roche Job Seekers

    Country Study Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Regulatory Affairs Associate
    Learn About the Job
    Postdoctoral Research Fellow
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Roche? Share Your Experiences

    Roche logo
    or