Risk Management Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Risk Management Solutions Reviews

Updated 1 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 433 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Risk Management Solutions CEO Karen White
Karen White
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very strong work culture, good work life balance apart from peak season(in 57 reviews)

  • "Some of incredibly smart people in the lower ranks(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "Large iniative to roll out new flagship product RMS One, bombed in Apri 2014(in 16 reviews)

  • "Seriously unable to put out a decent cloud based product, yet they keep throwing money at it(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Head of Insurance / Reinsurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Operating Officer/GM in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Risk Management Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good, Innovative, all lines product provider

    Cons

    conservative in terms of exploring new markets

    Risk Management Solutions2017-09-17
  2. Helpful (8)

    "1 star for the execs, 5 stars for the PhD's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Risk Management Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company will likely remain alive for quite a while since there are only 2 other companies in North America that does what they do. If you play the politics game well enough, you may not need to do much work. It's OK if you messed up your work today, because it may not matter tomorrow.

    Cons

    The way upper management changes the direction of the company, and lays off good people as a result of that, breaks my heart. My senior manager was one of the smartest guys in the company. But sadly he lost the politics game and got kicked out. The CEO is a nice guy, but unfortunately he inherited the company from his dad, and doesn't know much about the business.

    Advice to Management

    Please. stop. immediately. Find somewhere else to spend your time. You are not good at this.

    Risk Management Solutions2017-06-27
  3. "A company to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Systems Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Risk Management Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Really good organization to learn new technologies and expand your technology footprint.

    Cons

    not an amazing paymaker.

    Risk Management Solutions2019-09-01
  4. "Been enjoying my role very much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate 

    I have been working at Risk Management Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High salary and great work life balance. Constant growth.

    Cons

    Office is too dark. It systems are sometimes slow

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing

    Risk Management Solutions2019-08-26
  5. "Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Analyst in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Risk Management Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Place to work Strong HR

    Cons

    No Cons as far as I can say

    Risk Management Solutions2019-08-23
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Chaos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Risk Management Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Good catastrophe models, science, passionate,

    Cons

    Management, Management, Management, Management, Management

    Risk Management Solutions2019-08-21
  7. "risk analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Analyst in Noida

    I have been working at Risk Management Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good perks and incentives,free lunch

    Cons

    internal politics and less growth opportunities

    Advice to Management

    give more of growth opportunities

    Risk Management Solutions2019-07-14
  8. "Great Place to learn new Technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Risk Management Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Working culture and environment, Convenient Shift timing

    Cons

    Rotational Night Shift for Infra guys

    Risk Management Solutions2019-07-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Analyst Modelling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Catastrophe Modeling Analyst in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Risk Management Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    no such. they need dumb idiots to apply for roles. So if they find you are more qualified/ better than rest team, they reject you. Strange people nowadays, needs below average guys especially in India.

    Cons

    lot many, cant write all here.

    Advice to Management

    Worse team ever.

    Risk Management Solutions2019-07-30
  10. "Lots of work and less resources. Unprofessional atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Risk Management Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Free food 2. Free cab to metro which I guess all companies gives 3. Approachable higher management

    Cons

    1. Lots of office politics 2. Total unprofessional atmosphere 3. Too much workload to handle sometimes 4. Isolated location of office 5. No proper cafeteria or other facilities 6. Building is totally risky as no fire drills, oneway for both parking entrance as well as exit, fire prone stuff in basement 7. People are ready to kill each other for credit seeking 8. Lots of other issues

    Advice to Management

    Do some homework with team before committing any unrealistic deadline and jumping on team. Watch out for culture and do not promote politics Have a good building with good office facilities and specially not isolated

    Risk Management Solutions2019-06-30
Found 433 reviews