Rise Vision Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 of over 15 reviews

4.8
92%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Rise Vision Founder Byron Darlison (no image)
Byron Darlison
10 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

468

64 Comments

Tech

330.6K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Rise Vision~879106
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The best decision I ever made in my career

    Mar 31, 2022 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The worklife balance and colleagues at Rise Vision are some of the best I've ever experience in my career

    Cons

    Busy busy onboarding which can create stress

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Nice small team

    Sep 10, 2020 - Controller in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. 100% work from home 2. Good compensation, benefits and performance based bonuses

    Cons

    1. Not much growth in last 15 years

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Customer Success

    Aug 22, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Work Remotely - Fun and Respectful Team - Autonomy - The ability to move around between roles

    Cons

    - Team only gets together in person once or twice a year

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Customer Success Rep

    Aug 11, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Incredibly Flexible -Ability to work remote -Opportunities to succeed and grow within the company -Upper management values the opinions and feedback from every employee in the company -Transparent communication

    Cons

    -Sometimes it feels like you are never truly "offline" -Occasionally there are days filled with meetings and it's difficult to complete your daily tasks between 9 to 5

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing Place to Work

    Aug 14, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - we get things done - no office politics - work from home + very flexible - smart team members

    Cons

    Sometimes it's difficult to make the distinction between work/home life since we work from home.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Challenging, fun, and lots to learn

    Aug 15, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Company supports your growth by paying for courses, books, etc.. - Nice to have the option to work from anywhere - Open to feedback from employees on almost everything

    Cons

    - Sometimes because of the openness to feedback it can feel slow to get things done so you need to be on top of managing the feedback cycle to make sure it's fast - It can be a little lonely working from home and not seeing coworkers that often

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Test

    Jan 20, 2022 - Technical Support Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company to work at.

    Cons

    None that Im aware of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Benefits...Poorly Managed

    Mar 4, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You work from home, which is great if you can handle that kind of lifestyle--in theory most people think this sounds ideal, but you usually end up working longer.

    Cons

    Goals were never hit. It's a small company with little room for advances / promotions. The CEO micromanaged. I'm pretty sure some people were phoning it in and not putting in a full days work. Lots and lots of developers and support staff with hardly anyone working sales / marketing. I think there were 2 people in sales and 6 people in support and 3 people in accounting. Bravo to them for devoting so many people to support, but they really should have had a bigger sales team. There were not many women at the company; I don't know how many are there now, but there were only 2 or 3 when I was there. Morale always seemed really low--it was the most depressing HipChat I have ever seen. Most remote companies find ways to make staff feel connected even when they aren't in a physical office--trivia in the work chat rooms with giveaways--little things to remind you that you work with human beings. Senior management seemed to know there were a lot of problems, so one can only hope they've fixed it.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Start Up Atmosphere + Remote Work Environment = Job Satisfaction

    Dec 13, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Ability to work remote - Flex office space in Toronto and KC area give options to meet in person in those cities - Strong desire to see all employees achieve success - Promotion and mobility are highly available to achievers - Very transparent on company position, direction, and goals - Inclusive environment where idea sharing is highly valued - Fast paced environment

    Cons

    - High amount of remote work may not be a fit for everyone - High levels of accountability may make non-achievers uncomfortable

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent company for remote work

    Dec 10, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Open culture and environment - very transparent. - Highly talented co-workers, so it's a very challenging environment with lots of continuous learning. - Management and strategies are shared with everyone, and they make a lot of sense, so we are always focused on achieving the important goals. - Values in the company are constantly checked, so they are not only on paper. - Giving feedback is always appreciated - and encouraged, even if it may be confrontative. - Everyone in here is very nice and helpful, no bad vibes within the company.

    Cons

    - Not for people that aren't focused in getting things done on a day by day basis. - Not for people that aren't comfortable working almost 100% remotely. - If Internet connection fails, almost everything screws up.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

Work at Rise Vision? Share Your Experiences

or