Replicon Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Replicon Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Replicon CEO Raj Narayanaswamy (no image)
Raj Narayanaswamy
150 Ratings
Pros
  • "Has a good work culture, Transparent(in 27 reviews)

  • "I would say this the best company in which there is a lot importance given in the space of Work/Life Balance(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "night shift allowance is very less(in 10 reviews)

  • "there are no cons to talk about(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "IT Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Replicon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team of professionals. Same organization of a large company. Collaborative and Inclusive Culture Great place to work and learn.

    Cons

    No cons at all, above of the average.

    Replicon2018-04-20
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Calgary, AB

    I worked at Replicon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people, good life/work balance

    Cons

    Difficult to deal with international coworkers on opposite schedules

    Replicon2019-09-17
  3. "The Good, The Bad and The Ugly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Replicon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well actually there is No "The Good" in this case

    Cons

    Senior leadership has an agenda; build revenue and sell to the highest bidder.

    Advice to Management

    Care about your people; don’t treat them as a means to an end.

    Replicon2018-12-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "20+ years as a company and still can't figure it out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Replicon full-time

    Pros

    Pay is decent and there are many great people there.... just not the ones that matter

    Cons

    Senior management is always in a dysfunctional state.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication across the organization

    Replicon2018-09-06
  5. "Replicon Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Replicon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work place, very freindly

    Cons

    still a startup even after 10+ years in the market

    Replicon2018-04-03
  6. "Needs a stronger direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Replicon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, downtown office, colleagues, work.

    Cons

    Lack of vision for the company, changing priorities with not much strategy behind them, senior leadership

    Advice to Management

    Develop stronger leaders for the business.

    Replicon2018-02-15
  7. "Investing in the future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Product Management in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Replicon full-time

    Pros

    Collaborative and Innovative Culture Work with people you like Opportunities to grow. Company catered lunches

    Cons

    As with any Saas based system that has been around for a while there are some challenges dealing with the legacy code.

    Advice to Management

    You have assembled a great team, and a solid plan for the future. Continue to challenge and support us as we work towards that vision.

    Replicon2018-01-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "I am happy I joined the Replicon team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Administrator in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Replicon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have found working for this company to be very comfortable. They have a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Onboarding this company has been easy and I felt taken care of every step of the way. One of the things that made me eager to apply was the fact they had so many long standing employees of 10+ years and the type of people they bring on all seem to be very compatible with one another. This makes for a great... environment to work in. Products that they provide are great and they encourage staff to give feedback and share ideas. The salary offered was fair, incentives are good and benefits are really good : )

    Show More

    Cons

    As of yet I have not found any downsides. The only thing would be is if you don't like working in a downtown office . . . well then there is that.

    Replicon2017-07-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Replicon full-time

    Pros

    Fun place to work and good business process in place. Teams are aligned to work together.

    Cons

    Lacks ability to scale into large corporations.

    Advice to Management

    More product development and integration with other systems.

    Replicon2017-07-06
  10. "Missed the wave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Development Representative in Calgary, AB

    I worked at Replicon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team was young, there was some capacity to learn, the company was still growing

    Cons

    at the time there was little ability to move up in sales ladder, just a year or so prior there was greater upward mobility. Sales development compensation was capped for hitting targets.

    Advice to Management

    Remove the cap for SDRs.

    Replicon2016-12-14
Found 219 reviews