RSA Security Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
RSA Security President Rohit Ghai
Rohit Ghai
76 Ratings
Pros
  • "nice working environment, good work-life balance(in 63 reviews)

  • "Great people-centric culture focused on their needs, aspirations, making them successful and well-being(in 29 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to start your career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RSA Security full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome co-workers, exposure to security domain, innovative products, dell recognition

    Cons

    Benefits are not great, management policies , compensation is not upto industry standards, work life balance

    RSA Security2019-06-23
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great potential, but..."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RSA Security full-time

    Pros

    This company has great potential. Several products are market leaders. They also have great employees who want the best for the organization.

    Cons

    Being part of Dell Technologies creates some friction when it comes to investing more to dominate the market. The company needs to innovate way more.

    Continue reading
    RSA Security2019-02-22
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Good people but ..."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RSA Security

    Pros

    - Lots of smart people - Good compensation - Good life/balance

    Cons

    - Lacks direction - Lots of changes

    Continue reading
    RSA Security2017-05-14
  4. "Have nothing to say."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at RSA Security full-time

    Pros

    A little bit working pressure.

    Cons

    Very good company and people

    RSA Security2016-11-07
  5. "Very Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Test Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at RSA Security full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Always have something to work on. Easy going manager.

    Cons

    Nothing much, over all a good company.

    RSA Security2020-06-03
  6. "Great Mix of Culture and Technology"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RSA Security full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Great people-centric culture focused on their needs, aspirations, making them successful and well-being. 2. Broad modern technology base across products that enables learning. 3. Global mindset leadership that provides equal opportunity to all global locations for challenging work.

    Cons

    1. Slow pace of innovation, but catching up fast now. 2. Limited choices of benefits.

    RSA Security2020-05-22
  7. "very nice company and people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Engineer in Herzliya
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RSA Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefits and people part of dell

    Cons

    big company and your work wont get appreciated

    RSA Security2020-05-11
  8. "work experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 

    I worked at RSA Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice working environment, good work-life balance

    Cons

    technology using in projects is sometimes outdated

    RSA Security2020-05-02
  9. "Good company."

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at RSA Security full-time

    Pros

    Good company. we can balance work life.

    Cons

    there are no cons I found.

    RSA Security2020-02-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Perfect Salary and time to live but old technology"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at RSA Security full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    the balance of work and life is excellent, also the pay is very good

    Cons

    very very old technology, that is the problem

    Continue reading
    RSA Security2020-02-03
Found 441 reviews