Qualicare Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Qualicare Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Brian Church
5 Ratings
  1. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Practical Nurse in Vaughan, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualicare part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Qualicare Vaughan offered me my first position as an RPN. The management staff are compassionate and are dedicated to ensuring that the patients receive the best quality of care possible. They are always available to contact if I have any issues and are very flexible with my schedule. I have had nothing but positive experiences with this company and that is the reason why I have stayed with them up until for the past...

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing at this time :)

    Qualicare2017-10-03
  2. "A great experience overall at Qualicare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Qualicare part-time

    Pros

    Everyone in the company I've worked with is professional, positive, supportive and works collaboratively with you.

    Cons

    Brand recognition is not as strong as other home care franchises.

    Advice to Management

    Do more national advertising and marketing to support the local franchisers' efforts in branding.

    Qualicare2019-04-29
  3. "Will get by"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualicare full-time

    Pros

    nice office to work with

    Cons

    not so nice other stuff here

    Qualicare2018-10-22
  4. "Administrative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Qualicare full-time

    Pros

    Excellent work-life balance and flexibility

    Cons

    Turn around time to put processes in place

    Qualicare2018-09-21
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Coordinator in Burlington, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualicare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good management, opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    none to share at this point

    Qualicare2017-07-11
  6. "Great people. Low Compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualicare full-time

    Pros

    The people are great to work with.

    Cons

    Take advantage of the "little guys".

    Advice to Management

    Fair compensation will keep employees around for longer

    Qualicare2017-02-16
  7. "RN case manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Case Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Qualicare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    We are committed to providing the best family home care and services and support to clients and their families . We have great staff, caregivers, and an office team that are the very best to work with !!!!

    Cons

    no cons at this time

    Advice to Management

    thank you for your guidance and support and being open minded to our suggestions

    Qualicare2015-12-18
  8. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Qualicare for less than a year

    Pros

    employees are great to work with.

    Cons

    No ability to advance. Management is inconsiderate, does not encourage, teach, develop. Only fear tactics are used. Very frustrating environment

    Advice to Management

    Take management courses. Appreciate your internal employees. You're extremely lucky to have such talent

    Qualicare2015-07-16
  9. "Employees are great, but the Managers/Owners are inconsiderate and mean"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualicare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co-Workers, work at your own pace

    Cons

    Managers, Salary. They promise great company to grow with but there is no room for growth. The start of people with degree with $30,000/year and never give raises. If the wife doesn't like you, you will not last long at that company

    Qualicare2014-12-11
  10. "Not the most professional employer I've ever seen."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Health Aide in Jasper, IN

    I worked at Qualicare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Helping people Bonding with people and families

    Cons

    Low pay No benefits Low hours Slow work environment Lots of driving w/o proper reimbursement Unprofessional business owners and management

    Advice to Management

    Increase hourly rate of pay Offer employee benefits Honesty is the best policy and integrity is everything.

    Qualicare2019-03-25
Found 16 reviews