PubMatic Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PubMatic Reviews

Updated May 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 290 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Rajeev Goel
211 Ratings
Pros
  • "Big plus that it is a politics-free workplace and there is a good work-life balance(in 20 reviews)

  • "Great Work culture, supportive managers (At least in the team I work into) less restrictions(in 18 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Smart, Scrappy, and Profitable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Savvy leadership team. Profitable and growing company in a space where others are either struggling or consolidating. Even after 12 years, still a start-up vibe. Strong driven contributors can make an immediate impact.

    Cons

    - Constant industry 'headwinds' - Moderate turnover rate - Somewhat cautious vision (risk adverse - not an early adopter)

    PubMatic2019-05-07
  2. "Human resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at PubMatic full-time

      Pros

      Best work culture and transparency within work force .

      Cons

      None as I dont see any cons in regards to the company .

      PubMatic2019-04-13
    • "Great place to work | Strongly recommend this company."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate Director in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great place to learn things about Adtech industry. Flexible office hours. PubMatic has a very transparent policy on sharing information with staff. Excellent work-life balance. Brilliant company with passionate leaders and clear vision. The leadership team at all levels is always approachable. PubMatic also has a great working atmosphere with strong management. Rapidly improving the technologies and innovating new...

      Show More

      Cons

      More travel and collaboration between cross-functional teams.

      Advice to Management

      Keep innovating !!

      PubMatic2019-04-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Work culture, benefits, flexible hours

      Cons

      Frequent change in senior management

      PubMatic2019-03-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "Excellent (Although short span of 4 months)"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Principal Software Engineer in Pune
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PubMatic full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The culture is of having fun at work which is very conducive for high productivity. The quality of peers is good and you can look around other teams to learn a lot of new things. Constantly up-skilling every employee is taken very seriously. We have a department solely dedicated to do this.

      Cons

      There is scope for adding lot of sports activities as part of team building.

      Advice to Management

      Please keep the innovation pace high.

      PubMatic2019-02-27
    • "Great company in fast-paced environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Product in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Clear sense of focus, even given the rapid change in the industry. Financially stable and profitable. Rapidly improving technology. Fun, comfortable office atmosphere.

      Cons

      Not a con, necessarily, but the pace of change is FAST in this industry, and PubMatic succeeds by keeping pace, and then some. So if you like knowing exactly what you will be focused on in six months, this probably isn't the place for you.

      Advice to Management

      Nothing big or that I haven't shared with them already.

      PubMatic2019-02-13
    • "Fast faced startup"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at PubMatic full-time

        Pros

        You get to learn a lot

        Cons

        May feel stressed because of tight deadlines

        PubMatic2019-02-27
      • "Friendly colleagues, cool place, positive vibes, no workplace politics."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at PubMatic full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        For the past about 1 year, I have had the opportunity to work with teams in Engineering, IT, Finance, Legal, HR and Talent Acquisition. I must say that Pubmatic is a very good place to work at. The place is laid back, the atmosphere is pleasant, and the people are humble, knowledgable and friendly. Big plus that it is a politics-free workplace and there is a good work-life balance.

        Cons

        No negatives for the company. One negative for the building facility though - The parking is limited and is full if you come after 10:30 in the morning. So if you are a visitor or a candidate, plan for that.

        Advice to Management

        Currently, lunch is catered on Mondays and Thursdays - would love for it to be catered on all 5 days of the week.

        PubMatic2019-02-05
      • Helpful (1)

        "Have great minds working with you"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at PubMatic full-time

        Pros

        Had some of the most exceptional engineers working with me Excellent work life balance Lots to learn

        Cons

        They do are going through a rough patch. Have a hire and fire policy

        PubMatic2019-01-25
      • Helpful (4)

        "Fabricated Reviews"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at PubMatic full-time

          Pros

          Free lunch on selected days and a loaded kitchen

          Cons

          I have seen the overall rating of PubMatic go up from 3.2 to 4.0 in last few months. Looks like the HR team has asked their favorite employees to write a 5 star review for the company. I can see a number for good reviews posted on the same date and I think PubMatic is very much capable of doing this.

          Advice to Management

          Stop misguiding people who rely on Glassdoor reviews.

          PubMatic2019-02-28

          PubMatic Response

          April 15, 2019Snr. Director of Talent

          I really am very sorry to see that after leaving us you feel this way about PubMatic as we are working hard to make PubMatic an amazing place. The increase you mention from 3.2 to 4.0 has happened over the past 24 months and has taken a lot of work from the leadership and new ...

          Show More
        Found 290 reviews