Priceline.com Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Priceline.com Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
72%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Priceline.com CEO Brett Keller (no image)
Brett Keller
68 Ratings
Pros
  • "Much better work/life balance than previous companies where I was responding to email all weekend long(in 37 reviews)

  • "My experience working at Priceline has been nothing but positive(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Priceline has a long way to go to return to its glory days(in 12 reviews)

  • "Unless you are in the good graces with the upper management, your voice is not heard(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic work culture Lots of opportunity to make a difference

    Cons

    Company communication not always the best

    Priceline.com2018-10-12
  2. "Winnipeg Management Needs to Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Winnipeg, MB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good atmosphere between most employees. Good perks (benefits, free gym, free drinks/food)

    Cons

    The management in the Winnipeg office is horrible. They were put into their positions because of seniority and not actual management skills. I've heard multiple stories of them lying to employees as well as saying they won't hire girls because they will get pregnant and take mat leave.

    Advice to Management

    Rethink how you promote people into places of management and make sure they are skilled at managing and not just skilled technically.

    Priceline.com2019-07-02
  3. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexibility and worked from home

    Cons

    a bit disorganized overall but it takes time to get to now how it works

    Priceline.com2019-05-16
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Miscommunication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The benefits are amazing. Full ride medical/dental etc. The parties and events are constant and always awesome. The company itself hires incredible people that are a treat to work with. Holiday time is good, pay is decent enough. The office culture will favor one type of personality over another, and if you fit in then work is going to be a party.

    Cons

    The lack of communication across departments is staggering. It's incredibly frustrating to watch most people and teams completely in their own bubble, too afraid to lose standing or power by sharing what they know and what they can do. The office culture will favor one type of personality over another, and if you don't fit in you'll be frustrated and lonely. Vertical movement is basically impossible. People... change titles from time to time but the structure of the company is such that a small number of feature team leaders constantly battle over how to do things.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Performance monitoring of people leaders is crucial, not just on their deliverables but on their management skills. Some of the people I've worked under seem to do everything they can to throw you under the bus or keep you from getting too much influence without going through them.

    Priceline.com2017-11-08
  5. "Happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Development Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work-life balance, work from home, travel perks, no micro-management

    Cons

    Average salary, unrealistic expectations sometimes, poor bonus plan

    Priceline.com2016-08-25
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Corporate Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com

    Pros

    Many knowledgeable and passionate people including some great managers. Relaxed and fun work environment. Good work-life balance.

    Cons

    Not all, but some managers lack current knowledge and don't consult experienced individuals. The company is a bit anti-innovative. Best practices are usually not known or followed. Not much room for career advancement.

    Priceline.com2015-12-01
  7. "Great culture, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Norwalk, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work and great people. You will enjoy coming into work everyday.

    Cons

    None. Great company values and culture.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Priceline.com2019-11-13
  8. "Not a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com full-time

    Pros

    Fun holiday parties, some kind people

    Cons

    No clear strategy and frequent changes in direction from management makes it difficult to feel invested in anything. Not a great environment for women. CEO is the world's worst micromanager.

    Priceline.com2019-11-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "No technical growth And Too much politics inside company which reflects on young developers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Norwalk, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing except that you get good amount of time to study for your dream job

    Cons

    Too much politics no encouragement towards tech development pays less compared to that of other companies

    Priceline.com2019-10-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Apply for your next job at Priceline !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My experience working at Priceline has been nothing but positive. As a new hire, everyone has been welcoming. Collaboration across technology teams is encouraged and always welcomed, which contributes to the positive culture. Work/life balance is great. The flexibility to work from home when needed is a huge plus that other companies I worked for did not really allow. Product managers and team leads genuinely care... about your well-being and stress levels, and make an effort to ensure things are going well. Engineers are encouraged to attend tech talks and conferences to further our knowledge and to remain relevant and up-to-date in the industry. The CEO and other members of the leadership team are open to, and provide many opportunities for us to share ideas and thoughts on how things are going. Mobility within the company is also encouraged. Our managers and higher ups want us to be learning every day and to have fun while also making a meaningful impact. Bonus: snacks are a plus and are always stocked :D

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of at the moment.

    Priceline.com2019-09-11
Found 175 reviews