Petrofac Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Petrofac Group Chief Executive Ayman Asfari
Ayman Asfari
269 Ratings
Pros
  • "Petrofac is a largest Oil and Gas Service company(in 33 reviews)

  • "Good salary and long term working(in 28 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Learning"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Project Engineer 

    I worked at Petrofac full-time

    Pros

    Growth and learning is high due to many experts

    Cons

    slow down in business in oil industry

    Petrofac2019-10-03
  2. "Review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Petrofac full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Big company, big projects, big impact

    Cons

    Salaries not competitive, office politics

    Petrofac2019-10-28
  3. "Big exposure"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager 

    I worked at Petrofac full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Big exposure in a 7,000 employees company

    Cons

    Long working hours and low salaries

    Petrofac2019-09-13
  4. "used to be better"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Petrofac full-time

    Pros

    good start in oil and gas industry

    Cons

    slow progress specially in recent years

    Petrofac2018-09-14
  5. "INSTRUMENT ENGINEER"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Instrumentation and Control Engineer in Anyox, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Petrofac full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People who like clearly defined roles and expectations often enjoy working at a and large company. you'll likely work for a single department and report to a designated person.

    Cons

    Those seeking flexibility may feel stifled or bored and prefer a smaller place where they can multiple hats.

    Continue reading
    Petrofac2018-06-22
  6. "Good org"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Petrofac full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and compensation packages

    Cons

    long working hours and time keeping system

    Continue reading
    Petrofac2017-12-15
  7. "Worked as Lead piping Materail Engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Petrofac full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Its very nice to work within this company, you will have lot of opportunity to learn and grow within the organization

    Cons

    Family and Work pressure to be balance

    Continue reading
    Petrofac2017-12-12
  8. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Petrofac part-time

    Pros

    Good management team who are open to suggestions, friendly atmosphere and lots of space given to employees to be proactive and innovate.

    Cons

    Salaries need to be higher to retain employees. It would be a good idea to motivate them through extra benefits if salaries can't be increased.

    Continue reading
    Petrofac2015-11-19
  9. "A review after working for three years"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Petrofac full-time

    Pros

    Multinational A lot of opportunities Grow from within

    Cons

    Change takes time Salaries are not competitive Grow from within but big positions are acquired from big companies

    Petrofac2014-11-05
  10. "Worked with Petrofac for 18+ years."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Procurement Manager in Sharjah
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Petrofac full-time

    Pros

    Professional, ethical, work towards client satisfaction.

    Cons

    lesser opportunity in Oil & Gas market

    Petrofac2020-06-04
Found 510 reviews