Cover image for PakFactory
Logo

PakFactory

Is this your company?

PakFactory

Add a Review

PakFactory Reviews

Updated Mar. 26, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 13 of over 13 reviews
4.6
100% Recommend to a Friend

Found 13 of over 13 reviews

4.6
100%
Recommend to a Friend

What are your colleagues talking about?

Find your private company bowl on Fishbowl, join the hottest conversation with your colleagues anonymously.
Join the conversation
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Goal-oriented, flexible and positive team and environment

    Feb. 8, 2022 - Manager in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supporting upper management and friendly team environment with freedom to explore, learn and discover ways to accomplish tasks and goals. Startup type of working environment with small teams, focused objectives and lots of one-on-one and team meetings. Company is growing quickly based on the team's accomplishments. It's a rewarding feeling.

    Cons

    Different feel from larger corporate companies. Less direction and more problem solving. High expectations for work quality and solutions and difficult to separate work from life for manager roles.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    not good

    Mar. 26, 2022 - Account Management Associate in Markham, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible hours and independent work

    Cons

    terrible management, pay structure, working environment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the PakFactory team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great

    Feb. 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Markham, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive staff and good team training/guidance Comfortable office

    Cons

    Being adaptable is important, processes constantly change but ultimately for the better.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good

    Oct. 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours and training provided

    Cons

    Pay raise should be given

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Place of Extraordinary Potential

    Nov. 3, 2018 - Visual Designer in Markham, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Joining the Pakfactory team has been the best decision I have made for my career! To be part of a company that not only supports and encourages both career, and personal development, the opportunity to be part of such a young organization that is potentially changing the industry is extremely exciting, and something to be very proud of! Pakfactory has excellent working culture that champions hard work and quick execution. Infinite potential for growth, lots of transparency about organizational direction. Office culture is fun and sociable, work is challenging and support is readily available.

    Cons

    No cons at the moment.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Rewarding work experience and family-like team

    Oct. 8, 2019 - Sales Representative in Markham, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Autonomous working feel with everyone working for a common cause - It feels good to know really put the customer first for everything we do - Easy to believe in our products / services knowing we really offer the best packaging solutions in the market - Customers love working with us and it's easy to make sales - Sales manager is super helpful and loves to train

    Cons

    - Office is a bit squishy - Lunches are not paid for, but then again we're paid salary, so it's ok

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Never a dull moment

    Oct. 9, 2019 - Marketing Coordinator in Markham, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Lots of opportunities to grow - Personal learning is a top priority - Management team works fast and is always listening - The team is young and everyone gets along well - Team bonding outside of work is always fun - Fast-pace environment - Free snacks - Open door policy - Total autonomy

    Cons

    - We're like sardines in a can, 10 peas in a pod, the population of China in the Philippines. You get the picture. (Management looking to move into a new office soon)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic team and place to work!

    Aug. 14, 2019 - Product Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Our team is wonderful and everyone is kind and supportive. Management fosters a work hard play hard environment, and we are always striving to be the best that we can be and for improvement and success. Things have only gotten better since I have joined the team, and I look forward to see where we are in the future!

    Cons

    No cons at the moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A Company That Truly Cares About Their Staff!

    Nov. 2, 2018 - Marketing Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Fantastic culture / leadership - Great environment to challenge our potential - A lot of learning opportunities across different areas of the business - Amazing and personable staff - They make sure their staff are well fed :)

    Cons

    - Unpredictable and competitive industry

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best job I've ever had!

    Nov. 2, 2018 - Design and Product Specialist in Markham, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - good culture/ vibe -good workplace environment -develop personal growth within the company -the company provides free breakfast for employees

    Cons

    No cons, if you don't like something, you speak out in the company

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with PakFactory Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at PakFactory? Share Your Experiences

PakFactory logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Marketing Coordinator(2)

Glassdoor has 13 PakFactory reviews submitted anonymously by PakFactory employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if PakFactory is right for you.