NetSuite Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

NetSuite Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
NetSuite CEO Zach Nelson
Zach Nelson
474 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetSuite for more than a year

    Pros

    Allow working from home, comfortable working environment

    Cons

    Cant think of any for now

    NetSuite2018-05-30
  2. "No opportunity to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at NetSuite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    TL was understanding and nice.

    Cons

    I worked for NetSuite for a short period of time and during my duration there I experienced quite a negative workplace environment. There was no opportunity for me to grow there and no opportunity for better training. When I tried to leave NetSuite it was extremely difficult, I felt that I was unable to move onto better things because of management not wanting to let me go. I felt forced to stay in a position that... I was not able to grow in. If you share your next company name with Management they will provide you bad reviews for the company and ask you not to join other companies.

    Show More
    NetSuite2019-09-07
  3. "Good Starting Job for Someone Just Out of College, but Not a Place to Stay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetSuite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is my first job out of college, and I work here as a Technical Analyst. I have been here for 1.5 years and a bit. It is a good starting job but I would not stay. The pros are that Oracle is great on a resume, you get a lot of exposure and good training on the product, every so often they have team building events, the workload is not insane, it is manageable, and it is a good place to build skills. People will... help you out if you are stuck and there are a lot of internal resources for training and learning, to be able to help our clients. They give you regular feedback which helps you improve. You work fixed hours and are not required to take work home with you.

    Show More

    Cons

    The majority of the people I worked with could not speak or write English properly, so I only recommend this if you are new to the country or have limited options. As someone who has lived here my whole life, I felt very out of place among my colleagues. There is rampant favoritism present, so anyone who is on the good side of the manager will be valued. I saw my colleagues slacking off while others worked hard and... their work was not appreciated. I felt that the quality of my English was going down the longer I worked there. You are made to take the brunt of customer complaints regarding the software. If a customer is angry, the manager will say it is your fault and blame you for it. This is not the job for you if you are not into being on the phone. The majority of people leave this job within the first two years, often getting offers from partners and clients. You will never get a raise, unless you leave the role.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Try to promote from within and be fair to all employees.

    NetSuite2019-08-10
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Just a typical day 2 company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Kitchener, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NetSuite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed, not much to work on. You could spend a month fixing only 2 bugs. People are nice. Great office environment. If you like slow pace, you could stay until retire.

    Cons

    Legacy code. Too many incompetent colleagues. Managers/Directors are super great at politics. CEO keeps talking about how good Oracle DB is, it might be true, but that doesn't help much. Turnover rate is high. Salary is average. Stock unit is pathetic, the number given to a senior developer is trivial compared to what is given to a new grad hired in HQ. 3 weeks off per year, which is not negotiable, and an... extra week is given only after 7 years,

    Show More
    NetSuite2018-12-27
  5. "Software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NetSuite full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, friendly team, open environment

    Cons

    Lack of direction, little corporate direction

    Advice to Management

    More openness in company direction that pertains to teams

    NetSuite2018-07-02
  6. "Loved it, but they ruined it at the end"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NetSuite full-time

    Pros

    Every single person at the Sydney office was friendly and approachable. More than adequate training provided, and real care given to the staff in the form of events, lunches... even Christmas gifts

    Cons

    Loved my time there, and my colleagues, then upon leaving around the same time as a staff event, was uninvited without warning. Horrible end to a lovely period of employment.

    Advice to Management

    Show the care you demonstrate to current staff, to those moving on. You never know if they might want to return in the future with a valuable skill set!

    NetSuite2018-05-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at NetSuite full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours with work from home options. Really love the adjustable desks

    Cons

    Open concept work environment. So no Picking nose

    NetSuite2017-12-12
  8. "Good $ for the work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetSuite full-time

    Pros

    Good stuff, solid stepping stone into real money

    Cons

    Acquired by oracle, culture took a hit

    NetSuite2017-11-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Losing culture, losing respect, and everything else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NetSuite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Used to be a great company with great vibe.

    Cons

    Getting worse little by little, especially after Oracle acquisition Managements are lack of racial diversity

    NetSuite2017-11-07
  10. "software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at NetSuite

    Pros

    there is great environment here lots of learning!!!

    Cons

    there are no cons of working here

    NetSuite2017-07-25
Found 831 reviews