NetSuite Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

NetSuite Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 813 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
NetSuite CEO Zach Nelson
Zach Nelson
467 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetSuite for more than a year

    Pros

    Allow working from home, comfortable working environment

    Cons

    Cant think of any for now

    NetSuite2018-05-30
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Just a typical day 2 company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Kitchener, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NetSuite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed, not much to work on. You could spend a month fixing only 2 bugs. People are nice. Great office environment. If you like slow pace, you could stay until retire.

    Cons

    Legacy code. Too many incompetent colleagues. Managers/Directors are super great at politics. CEO keeps talking about how good Oracle DB is, it might be true, but that doesn't help much. Turnover rate is high. Salary is average. Stock unit is pathetic, the number given to a senior developer is trivial compared to what is given to a new grad hired in HQ. 3 weeks off per year, which is not negotiable, and an extra...

    Show More
    NetSuite2018-12-27
  3. "Software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NetSuite full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, friendly team, open environment

    Cons

    Lack of direction, little corporate direction

    Advice to Management

    More openness in company direction that pertains to teams

    NetSuite2018-07-02
  4. "Loved it, but they ruined it at the end"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NetSuite full-time

    Pros

    Every single person at the Sydney office was friendly and approachable. More than adequate training provided, and real care given to the staff in the form of events, lunches... even Christmas gifts

    Cons

    Loved my time there, and my colleagues, then upon leaving around the same time as a staff event, was uninvited without warning. Horrible end to a lovely period of employment.

    Advice to Management

    Show the care you demonstrate to current staff, to those moving on. You never know if they might want to return in the future with a valuable skill set!

    NetSuite2018-05-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at NetSuite full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours with work from home options. Really love the adjustable desks

    Cons

    Open concept work environment. So no Picking nose

    NetSuite2017-12-12
  6. "Good $ for the work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetSuite full-time

    Pros

    Good stuff, solid stepping stone into real money

    Cons

    Acquired by oracle, culture took a hit

    NetSuite2017-11-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Losing culture, losing respect, and everything else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NetSuite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Used to be a great company with great vibe.

    Cons

    Getting worse little by little, especially after Oracle acquisition Managements are lack of racial diversity

    NetSuite2017-11-07
  8. "software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at NetSuite

      Pros

      there is great environment here lots of learning!!!

      Cons

      there are no cons of working here

      NetSuite2017-07-25
    • "Good pay, good gig"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at NetSuite for less than a year

      Pros

      Lots of money, very flexible working environment

      Cons

      If you miss your number you wont be making as much money. sales. `

      NetSuite2017-06-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "aight"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at NetSuite

        Pros

        everyone's really nice to you and the environment is good to work in free drinks in the kitchen and occasional snacks when they have meetings and have leftover food pretty solid company overall

        Cons

        development process is slow sometimes i've spent days just sitting around waiting for things to build and everyone knows and complains about it but such is life

        Advice to Management

        bring back the baked goods and stop letting oracle take all the nice stuff away Netsuite is a really good company but i can see oracle's evil seeping in already

        NetSuite2017-05-26
      Found 813 reviews