NetApp Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

NetApp Reviews

Updated Mar 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
NetApp CEO George Kurian
George Kurian
4 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Still not enough middle management structure(in 83 reviews)

  • "Software und Cloud bringen halt weniger als Blech(in 69 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Escalation Specialist in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great employer, great work environment. They give steady raise, bonuses, stock options.

    Cons

    Like every where else there is always an idiot manager who wants to spoil it for it.

    NetApp2019-11-08
  2. "Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and forward thinking product and service suite. Compensation is fair and benefit coverage is average.

    Cons

    C level is great....the levels below there need to stop building their own empires at the expense of the company and the resources they're losing.

    Continue reading
    NetApp2019-01-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Stale Vancouver Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice people, updated site, great work life balance.

    Cons

    Continued "events" have impacted the site. Few opportunities for growth.

    Continue reading
    NetApp2017-02-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Worked at NetApp for the past 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Member of Technical Staff QA in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of benefits and perks from working at NetApp. Great working environment with a focus on innovation, the latest trends and teams are generally tightly knit. Skills are easily transferrable to new jobs as well.

    Cons

    I feel that there can be a disconnect from upper management sometimes, working with offshore teams can be difficult. However management often tries their best to mitigate these issues.

    Continue reading
    NetApp2015-11-30
  5. "NetApp VTC QA Intern/Part-time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software QA Engineer Intern in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp for less than a year

    Pros

    Offers plenty of room to grow your skills, not restricted. As an intern you take as advanced a level of work as you want, or that you think you can handle. Kept me on as part time following the conclusion of my internship.

    Cons

    Rounds of layoffs not uncommon.

    Continue reading
    NetApp2015-10-24
  6. "Had a good first intern position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp

    Pros

    Flexible and great work environment

    Cons

    Could train and guide interns better

    NetApp2015-02-12
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work with lots of autonomy."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of freedom to make decisions. Good income potential. Excellent work/life balance.

    Cons

    Sometimes there is a lack of urgency.

    Continue reading
    NetApp2013-04-08
  8. "Great one"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MTS4 in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture and leadership who encouraged doing the right thing and cared about people

    Cons

    Benefits not matching a GPTW

    NetApp2020-03-23
  9. "Lack of culture with no advancement opportunities and weak management. Low incentive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in San Jose, CA
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent work/life balance, great benefits, job rotation and VTO encouragement

    Cons

    Negative/strict culture, no advancement opportunities, low pay. All work no play...

    Continue reading
    NetApp2020-03-29
  10. "Awesome place to work .. Best known for the culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - MTS2 Software Engineer in Pittsburgh, PA

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome place to work .. Best known for the culture

    Cons

    Nothing that I know of

    NetApp2020-03-12
Found 1925 reviews